We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to just RELAXX...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearline Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahanu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearline Beach Resort
Save
You added Pearline Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sea Face, Dahanu Beach,, Dahanu 401601, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Dahanu B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to just RELAXX...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited this place on 29th Sept. Needed a break after a routine working schedule. Though while hunting online for a good place in Dahanu, this place did not hit my eyes. So we decided to check for hotels once we reach there and to my surprise it did cool my eyes. The resort is spread in large acres and very nicely done.

Hotel rooms: We stayed there for 03 nights, first night we had to take cottage (room 308) which was a large room though isolated. The next 02 nights we stayed at pool view rooms (room 104) which were spacious but with smaller bathrooms. Our room attendant Hasmukh was a pleasant guy. Swimmimg pool is big and clean.

Restaurant: Food here was good but less is quantity (not enough for 02 people). Was not happy with the service. Had to tell to switch on the fans and ask for cutlery. No Smiles on their faces at all...

Special thanks to the owner Mr. Irani, who with immediate effect would take action if any ruckus with the restaurant staff..

Overall the place is lovely to sit back and relax. By road it is very tiring so prefer to travel by train next time. Express train at 1200 hrs from Dahanu gets you to Borivili in 1 hr.

Room Tip: Prefer a pool view room - 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I visited this place last weekend. We were a group of five adults and three kids. Let me state straightaway what I liked and what they lacked.

Liked:
1. Pool - very clean and big.
2. Restaurant - food here is awesome, but so is in other places we tried in Dahanu.
3. Rooms - Clean for most part but some of the AC rooms lacked proper cooling.

Lacked:
1. Common courtesy in dealing with guests.
2. Anticipation of guest needs - if you ask for a glass of milk for the kids you have to separately ask for sugar or you wouldn't get it. You even had to ask for basic things like tissue papers, water, etc in the restaurant several times before finally getting it.
3. Slow service - although the food was great in the restaurant, the service was extremely slow. We had to wait forever to get our orders.
4. Cleanliness - The restaurant was lacking general cleanliness and repeated requests had to be made to have the table cleaned up.
5. Check-in - We had to wait 25 min to complete the check-in process and get to see the rooms. The rooms were not shown till we made the payment. We had booked two rooms on the phone through advance payment. The rooms we were provided were not the ones we were promised although we had to pay the same charges as we were booked. Eventually they did change one of the rooms only.
5. Very fixated with time - A resort is expected to go the extra length to make the guests feel at home. This very thing is lacking at this place. We were not served tea (at 7pm) as it was too late for tea time. AC / Water / Lights / TV was switched off prompty at checkout time with constant reminders from the front desk about checking out even though the rooms were not booked for the next day and no guests were waiting. Some minor stretching from the staff / owners would go a long way in satisfying the guests.

Overall:
If you work in the army or are very fixated with rules and discipline this is the place to be in.
However, if you want to relax on your vacation and have a good and leisurely time, find another suitable hotel / resort.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here, keep expectations low from service point of view. Rooms facing the sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dahanu hotels

mumbai
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this being our second visit we expected some changes but we saw things were the way they were......no not that we were disappointed but yes we were not given the cottages that we have loved the last time around!
this holiday we put up in the swimming pool balcony rooms and were quite happy as the room had 3 beds to our convience and much bigger than the cottage!
the room had all the basic ammentities and is pretty neat and clean!
the restaurant was choco bloc in the night and was difficult to get a table for almost 20 minutes but after which we were given quick service and very tasty food ! we tried out the fish and chips which was served with some awesome coleslaw and the chicken and cheese potatoes bake.
the swimming pool was our liesure point and enjoyed the water for almost 3 hours till our feet got wobbly and soft.
the evening we took the kids to the beach where we were entertained by the horse cart and the horse ride.
the next morning we went to bordi for a long scenic drive and came back to have a parsee meal at the restuarant
we left around 4 pm and hope to come back once again

Room Tip: enjoy the fish and chips !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a weekend break. The place is located just across the Dahanu beach, from the resort gate one need to just cross the road and the beach is there. This is very good location for a short vacation as the place can be reached within 3 hours from Mumbai.
There are 3 resorts next to each other in the same place, this one being in the middle. Since we have checked all 3 before checked into this one according to us this is the best one available there.
The rooms are spacious with decent amenities and balcony, though most of the balconies are facing either swimming pool or the garden, there are very few which gives sea view.
The resort has good space inside with a clean swimming pool and a sea facing restaurant.
The restaurant seems to be very popular for local people also as we found lot of crowd in the evening there. In fact the restaurant was totally full at 9 pm and we were thinking that there will be delay in service. But we were really pleased to find the food promptly on our table, the food taste was also really good and very reasonably priced. No wonder many people comes there to eat!
Overall the experience was really wonderful, except for the check out time which is strictly 9 am. This should be made at least 11 am to make the stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Front facing first floor room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This resort is an ideal gateway for the stressed out people of Mumbai.The serene sea beach is just opposite the resort .It can be kept a little more cleaner,if we do not dirty it..A big bunglow is there in the middle of the resort,which probably is the owners house.The swimming pool is good and clean.Food in the restaurant is not great but manageable,however one might face issues with the breakfast,as there are very few options.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The resort is exactly opposite the beach although its not the cleanesti have been too !
The hotel has a nice swimming pool where we spent most of the day ! The authorities r very strict about proper swimwear !
The room was #106 had 3 beds n had a few of the pool.which was nice but annoying at times as there was a lot of noise on the pool !!
The restaurant serves delicious food ...I for one loved the panir pakodas n the potato cheese baked!
In all a nice stay over the weekend !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bang opposite the Dahanu beach, this resort offers you a decent break from the busy schedules at Mumbai. But remember, as my heading says, it's a homely resort. Hence you get the plus and minus of a place that closely resembles the garden house of your rich uncle ! There is a huge bungalow right at the centre of the resort. That's where the owners stay. They look into every matter personally but are awfully short staffed it seems. The areas around the swimming pool need some serious scrubbing else any person may slip if he or she is not very careful. But the pool is quite clean and clear. Large open spaces all around will ensure that you can have a very relaxing stay. Lot of areas for children to play. The garden is quite big and fairly well maintained. Lots of space to park your car too. The rooms are comfortable and just about big enough for two. You would need to either take a cottage or ask for a bigger room if you have more than three family members. Food is good but service is a tad slow. Specially during breakfast time when you have just about one or two waiters in the restaurant. The staff is not too strong in communicating in English and hence may appear to be rude. But be patient and let them know wht you want in Hindi (if you speak the language) and they'll oblige with a smile. The Iranis who own this place are also fully involved in its day to day running. Hence, speak to them directly if you need any help. Don't worry, they are quite nice people. If you want to bring your pet, they will happily oblige only if you inform well in advance. There's only one cottage for families with pets. Remember, there's no separate kiddy pool. So your kids would need to swim at the shallow end. But the max depth of the pool is 4.5 feet. My suggestions for breakfast / lunch / dinner would be to try their dry stuff like mutton keema, sukha mutton, prawn koliwada, pomfret fry. In the evening try the mix bhajias and the paneer pakoras. Overall a good and homely atmosphere with a few glitches here and there which can certainly be ignored. At the price that they charge, the stay is good value for money. Will certainly revisit again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearline Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearline Beach Resort

Address: Sea Face, Dahanu Beach,, Dahanu 401601, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Dahanu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dahanu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pearline Beach Hotel Dahanu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearline Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.