We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments

Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments
41-45 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Secluded pool area ,good location,though you do get street noise as Duke street is Main Street to restaurants and shops .Very accessible to the Sunshine Coast .you do have good ocean views ,though you are looking at phone tower and rooftops immediately in front of apartments.apartment was well maintained ,clean with everything you require.Beds were excellent .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Situated in the heart of Sunshine Beach adjacent to the shopping precinct gives easy access to all your immediate needs, yet maintains the quite relaxing ambience. It is short stroll to the beach or just sit by the pool in the trpoical garden surround. It is well maintained and the managers are welcoming and helpful during your stay. The apartments are clean and well equipted. It has a lift from the garage to all floors so getting luggage to the rooms is not difficult. This was our third stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Book early. Rooms on higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We've just returned from a month in Queensland and spent two weeks at Sunshine Vista apartments. The apartments are superbly furnished and the location is wonderful with restaurants/coffee shops across the road and the beach just a few hundred yards away. Our hosts Robyn and Neill were so friendly and helpful. We had a family of rainbow lorikeets which visited the wattle trees outside our apartment each day and a bush turkey looking for a quick snack. A truly magical place and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is our third trip to the Sunshine Vista Apartments and we can't fault them at all. Clean and huge, with a lovely balcony with a view of the sea (mid level), friendly managers, and a fantastic heated pool area surrounded by lush trees, excellent for relaxing and chilling on a sunny day. The apartments are positioned right opposite a strip of restaurants and coffee shops - the area is not at all busy, unlike the centre of Noosa. We always feel relaxed after a few days here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mid level apartment which has fairly good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our 6th stay after chancing upon Sunshine Vista about 5 years ago. Robyn and Neil have got it just right, and we would endorse all the positive comments already made. Sunshine Vista is a gem. We've been coming to the Noosa area from the UK, yearly, since 1996 and Sunshine Beach, in our view, has a much friendlier 'local' feel than Hastings Street - which seems full of visiting posers in 'resort clothes'.

Room Tip: Thee higher you g the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clean 2 bedroom apartments, very spacious with all amenities- DVD player with selection of DVDs, Foxtel, large spa bath, laundry, fully stocked kitchen. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the pool is great- heated too. In short, there is everything you would wish for, and the shops and cafe strip of Sunshine beach starts directly across the road from the units. We stayed for 4 nights and were very happy. A few steps to climb to the entrance, but there are lifts once you get into the complex. Also has secure parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had a fantastic week at Christmas staying at these comfortable, well-equipped, spacious apartments close to the centre of Sunshine Beach, and only a 5 minute drive from Noosa Head/Hasting St.
Top floor had a glimpse of the sea from the huge balcony. The apartment was spotlessly clean, modern and lacked nothing in the way of equipment. The pool and jacuzzi were small but clean and perfectly adequate for the number of guests using them. The location was on the main Street close to all shops, cafes, bars and restaurant but there were absolutely no issues with noise disturbance,as the bedrooms are at the back away from the street.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and allowed us to borrow boogie boards/ beach equipment, for our 10 yr old daughter. The underground parking was very handy.
All in all a gem of a find, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments

Address: 41-45 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.