We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundancer Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sundancer Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
11 Henderson Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% DISCOUNT
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in October for 5 days and it was wonderful. Unit 2 was newly renovated, very clean and spacious for a family of four. It felt like a home away from home except it was only 5mins from the shops and beach and the view from the lounge and main bedroom of the sea was georgous to wake up to. Both main bedroom and lounge had sliding doors which opened up onto the balcony (which was huge) and enabled the unit to fill with fresh air. It was the little extras which really made the stay great, like the free use of buckets and spades, beach balls and boogey boards and the free alfoil, dish washing liquid and cooking oil which are essentials that you don't usually want to purchase on a 5 day stay. What more can I say but that it was the best location for a family beach holiday.

Room Tip: Unit 2 is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Natalie, thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. When you have your next holiday or refer our Resort to friends and family we will offer your referrals a 10% discount and we welcome you as a Sundancer Loyal Customer and offer you one night free with your next stay of 7 nights or more. Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul Owners/Managers Sundancer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for 9 days in Aug 12. Our apartment was newly renovated, great value, very spacious, clean, very impressed with quality of kitchen utensils, gardens were immaculate. Owners were friendly, professional & helpful. Ideal location, 5 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins in car to Noosa central. Highly recommended. Pam & Victor Hendricks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Pamela and Victor, Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your positive feed back. Your review has placed us 53rd out of 300 Speciality Lodgings on the Sunshine Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back and or your friends and family for another holiday with us at the Sundancer. Please mention your Review on Trip Advisor and we will ensure you receive a Sundancer Loyalty Discount. Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul Owners Managers Sundancer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Really excellent value for money apartments...they are big and roomy with huge balconies, fully equiped kitchens with heaps of plates glasses etc, washing machine and drier, lovely gardens and surrounds...could smell the salt air with the beach not far away..Apartment was very clean..
Owners/Managers are brilliant, Natalies very helpful and friendly and this is why we'd love to come back for another stay...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your lovely glowing review. We appreciate your feedback. Please contact us anytime to book your next break away and we will offer you our Valued Customer Discount.

Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul
Managing Directors/Managers
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Accomodation is very comfortable with all you need for a good break. Close to some nice little cafes where you can choose from a variety of options. Buildings and grounds are well maintained and managers where prompt to fix anything that was requiring attention. Little bit of a walk to the beach but there is a nice pool on the site.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guests, we thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your time to Review our Resort.

For anyone reading this review, our Beach is under 2 minutes walk from our Resort and the Shopping Village is under 1 minute walk.

For those guests requiring accommodation across the road from The Beach, then the Accommodation Rates will be high.

Our Rates are $115 - $400 per night depending on the Season for a minimum of a 3 night Stay for a 2 bedroom apartment with Ocean Views. Free Wifi and Foxtel TV 50 Channels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights for a small holiday away from work and study. To be honest, we were rather surprised upon entering our room as it was absolutely stunning. The first service we received was kind and helpful, we were assisted in understanding what parking space and stairwell we should be aware of etc. Upon entering the apartment itself I just dropped my bags and threw myself upon the gorgeous lounge suite in the lounge room. The two modern digital televisions spoiled us and the views of sunshine beach were exquisite. The balcony could accommodate a large group of people easily and the surrounds were quiet and luxurious. The bedroom itself was amazing and the kitchen had more than enough to keep us happy. Adam and I had a small holiday previously this year at another hotel along the Marcoola strip and it was the worst accommodation we'd ever come across, we didn't have high hopes for this holiday, however, we were knocked off our feet. Thank you so much Sundancer, we had such a beautiful time and will be staying with you again :) We have had a deeply stressful year so far and this holiday itself has made up for it ten times over. Thank you.

Room Tip: Number 6 was the one we stayed in :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your lovely glowing review. We appreciate your feedback. Please contact us anytime to book your next break away and we will offer you our Valued Customer Discount.

Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul
Managing Directors/Managers
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khobar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed December 2011, family of 6 in one of the Penthouses. The owners were excellent, discreet but helpful if you needed anything, apartment lovely and very clean. If returning tot this area would not even bother to check out anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your lovely glowing review. We appreciate your feedback. Please contact us anytime to book your next break away and we will offer you our Valued Customer Discount.

Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul
Managing Directors/Managers
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here for five nights whilst golfing.
Brilliant location, huge apartment, kitchen fully equiped for just about anything!
Secure parking, great views. Now for the negatives..................there are none.
We had a fabulous time and would not hesitate to return!
Thanks Nathalie.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your lovely glowing review. We appreciate your feedback. Please contact us anytime to book your next break away and we will offer you our Valued Customer Discount.

Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul
Managing Directors/Managers
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundancer Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundancer Holiday Apartments

Address: 11 Henderson Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the sweeping panoramic views of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Beach and Noosa's surf coast. Our Resort is Ideally suited to couples and small families requiring relaxing and quiet accommodation. 14 Spacious and Private Holiday Apartments with Ocean Views. Perfectly located at Sunshine Beach and just 30 mins from the Maroochydore Airport, Sundancer offers comfortable and spacious beach living all with Ocean Views. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Quaint Shopping Village 1 minute stroll from our front door and under 2 min walk to Sunshine Beach one of Australia's premier patrolled ocean beaches. We are only minutes drive from the exciting atmosphere that has made Noosa's Hastings Street famous. Sundancer at Sunshine Beach will complete the ideal setting for your holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sundancer Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundancer Holiday Apartments Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundancer Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.