We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Struck gold here - all you would want from a B&B and much more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clos Mirabel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jurancon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clos Mirabel
Save
You added Clos Mirabel to your Saves list
Clos Mirabel | 276 Avenue des Frères Barthelemy, 64110 Jurancon, Pau, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Jurancon B&B and Inns
Londoner in London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Struck gold here - all you would want from a B&B and much more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Had a great stay here. Location is superb - beautiful views, peaceful, lovely renovated home. It isn't right in Pau - it's on outskirts of a small village on outskirts of Paul and is around 10 min drive maximum to get into central Pau. There were great personal touches to make us feel really welcome - little things that make it a superb B&B rather than just a good one. Buffet breakfasts were brilliant and different every day. Swimming pool and sun chairs for sitting out on the terrace if you wanted. And they even offered a glass of wine whilst you enjoyed the view. Would really recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

The perfect base for exploring the Pyrenees. André and Ann have many good stories and great reccomendations.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We spent very plesent week with our three children in beautiful nature.
Gracious place for children.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Great location, great rooms, lovely people, thanks very much!

We stayed for 3 days and couldnt have wished for a more relaxing stay after our hike in the mountains. We were treated to a fabulous welcome, delicious breakfasts and a fantastic room. We were lent a tandom and had a had a hilarious jaunt around the local Jurancon vinyards (hint - dont taste/buy too much wine!).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, Kent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Clos Mirabel in May. It is in a beautiful location, the views of the Pyrenees are incredible and there is much to do in the region. We travelled from Toulouse (90 mins by car) and went on to San Sebastian and the coast for a couple of days (again, just 90 mins away). The house is absolutely beautiful, we stayed in the elegant Blue Room which had a good en suite bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space. Ann and Andre are welcoming and knowledgeable hosts who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They provided a plentiful and delicious breakfast and were able to recommend local restaurants and wine tasting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clos Mirabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clos Mirabel

Address: Clos Mirabel | 276 Avenue des Frères Barthelemy, 64110 Jurancon, Pau, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Pau > Jurancon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jurancon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clos Mirabel is a beautiful fifteen-acre estate between coast and mountains. Its C18 Manor House is set in private parkland amidst the gentle hills of Jurancon with magnificent uninterrupted views out over vineyards to the entire chain of the Pyrénées Atlantiques. Clos Mirabel welcomes you in Bed & Breakfast or furnished vacation rentals and holiday lettings. A haven of peace, ever changing light and tranquillity, Clos Mirabel is a few minutes from Pau. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clos Mirabel Pau, France - Jurancon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clos Mirabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.