We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 route des Envignes, 74160 Neydens, France (Formerly All Seasons Neydens Vitam Parc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Neydens
Saint Nicolas, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel whilst in Geneva. During peak traffic it was around a 30 minute drive from the centre.
- Hotel offered free wifi which had good strength throughout the hotel. In the seating area there are an arrangement of free tea/coffee/water beverages
- For me, check in was fast and easy but later on in the evening I saw a large queue waiting to be served.
- Breakfast was continential. Bonus was being able to press oranges yourself for freshly squeezed juice.
- Rooms were a little small (double would struggle to fit 2 people plus luggage) and were comfortable.
- No iron/ironing board available in the room. You need to leave a deposit with reception and take them back to your room. Iron was very basic.
- Only two other restaurants close by (in the shopping complex), but there is a supermarket very close by which a range of snacks
- There is a swimming pool and fitness centre that you're entitled to use but I cannot comment on any additional price or quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    135
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
86
69
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is the second visit to this hotel and the second time was not a great experience , I was working at an event again being hosted at the Centre. At check in the first bedroom room we were given was a very small double room, not enough space to even get the suitcases in, and also had a bizarre bad smell, so we asked for a larger room which we were given with no problems. We were traveling with 4 large suitcases and as we were two adults it seemed strange if they had a room they would not given us it at check in.

The rooms are modern, clean and basic , but no minibar, fridge or kettle but there is a large supermarket in the facility so you can stock the room with the basics. Breakfast was very basic with no hot food just continental. The view out over the large car park does give you mountains and the lake but it has the feeling of a shopping centre car park.

The room key did not work each day after check in so I had to return each time to the reception which was frustrating and no apology's were given, which to me shows bad training of the front desk staff.

As the Centre is a leisure facility, the water-park, wellness centers and fitness centres are state of art and if you are here for these facilities and want to stay close this would be the best option.
At the Spa, when I asked if they hard sports type massage the receptionist shocked told me they only offered relaxation and wellness massages and not such services. This did seem strange as the water jets in the pool are very aggressive

It is very close to Geneva and the airport and would be an option if visiting Geneva but you would need a car.

I would not stay here again unless I was working as there was no sense of service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Although I would agree that the hotel is basic and has its problems, I found that the extras it offered put it above many others in Geneva and in the general area. If you have a car I would recommend it as a choice to consider if you are visiting Geneva or passing by on the Motorway to Italy.
The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and windows open to enjoy the breeze that comes down off the Seleve. The rooms at the back of the hotel have a good view of the mountains and are quieter than those at the front though even those are quiet at night (the complex closes about 9 and there is little noise). The rooms at the front do overlook the carpark which is busy during the day.
The bathrooms are clean and have real soap (no squeezy soap bottles here), though the lack of a shower door is a little puzzling. Water pressure in some rooms is variable but I found hot water plentiful.
The extras which swung it for me were a basic breakfast with fresh orange juice, good machines for fresh coffee, some dried and fresh fruit, cheese and ham, yogurt and the normal coissants and pain au chocolat, free wifi internet throughout the hotel (not restricted as in some hotels) and free access to vitam park (free pass for each person in the room each day of the stay).
Vitam park has large indoor and outdoor pools with waterfalls and slides, a large gimnasium with latest machines, climbing walls and dance classes in the evening. The hotel pass entitles you to use one of the facilities each night for free (I believe its extra for the spa).
There is a disco across the parking lot but didnt even notice or hear anything during my stay.
McDonalds closes at 11 so is a good option if youve missed local restaurants that close fairly early.
Well located for Geneva, the motorway to Lyon, Annecy, Chamonix and Geneva though you do need a car.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors and at the back are quieter and have better view. Ask for your vouchers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Motel-type rooms; much too expensive especially considering you have to pay 10 euro PP to use the Spa, which the hotel advertises as part of their amenities. Breakfast is very basic, served in a concerete bunker with no windows. Warning: disco is across the parking lot, so I would not book a weekend here. We found 2 pubic hairs on the counter by our sink, so we checked out 2 days early. LOTS of noise from other guests closing doors.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashby
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel really surprised me.
I wasn't expecting much for the price but the rooms were large and clean, everything worked, the TV and internet service was great, lots of parking just outside and the adjoining rooms meant that it is very family friendly.
Having a shopping centre next door (including a McDonalds) kept the costs down but the big bonus is free access to the nearby waterpark included within the hotel price.
This is great value - it effectively means you get the room for free.
Fantastic for a stopover if you're going to the Alpes
Just watch out if you have a high vehicle - the car park has barriers that restrict access to cars less than 1.8 metres

Room Tip: Top floor room away from the lift at the front overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

To find hotel at first very dificult because of given adress .The complex is very good. You can't bore there.The room was big.The staff was friendly.Near the hotel there is a very nice
town.The breakfast enough well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

At first is difficult to find the hotel, the signs are not well visible, the street indicated is not shown on GPS maps as it is a new small road.
The hotel itsels has all you need for a night in a clean and quite place, no frills but good value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam

Address: 500 route des Envignes, 74160 Neydens, France (Formerly All Seasons Neydens Vitam Parc)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Neydens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Neydens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.