We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winemaker's lunch is a MUST in Kelowna!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quail's Gate Winery, Old Vines Restaurant

Quail's Gate Winery, Old Vines Restaurant
3303 Boucherie Road | British Columbia, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 2H3, Canada
+1 250-769-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Quail's Gate Winery, Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $44
Cuisines: Winery, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Winemaker's lunch is a MUST in Kelowna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Quail's Gate Winery, I highly recommend trying the Gewurtztraminer in the tasting room-- when we went it was their complementary pour!

Lunch was amazing. For $45.00 we had three courses paired perfectly with Quail's Gate wines. Mushroom truffle soup paired with an oaked Chardonnay was my favorite! It was totally a steal, you get more for your money than any other restaurant we tried during the 2013 Okanagan Wine Festival.

After the first course we did experience a delay, our second course came out later than we thought. Not mad at all! Our waitress offered us a complementary pour of a vintage Pinot Noir they opened up for the staff to taste that morning.

That is incredible service, thanks for sharing that delicious Pinot. Thank you Quail's Gate!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    133
    43
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Pretty Impressive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Beautiful grounds, delightful shop, good to great wines (bought a nice sampling of a number of their standards, and a couple of prize winners), informative staff, and a delightful restaurant. The view from the crest overlooking the lake is beautiful, and some pretty impressive homes on the lakeshore!
Take time here, good chance to meet people on the crest as you take turns to take photos of each other!
Don't rush this visit,.....shop....eat.....gaze!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A class act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had never heard of Kelowna let alone ever knew that Canada produced such fantastic wines . We came upon Quailsgate winery on a recent trip to the Canadian Rockies with my daughter who lives in Vancouver --about 270 miles away . The place is stunning and the vineyards are a revelation -Quailsgate has the Old Vines restaurant as an add on and what a fantastic job they do -- a very smoothly run venue .Everything-the view ,staff,food ,of the highest quality .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf Lake, Québec CANADA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love visiting the vineyards... and if you have a chance to do the tour that includes Quail's Gate do so... it is a fun place. Good wine, nice people, fun time.
I have visited on most of my visits to Kelowna and I am never disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good but not a must go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were a bit disappointed here because our expectations had been set so high with all that we had heard about ths place. The sablefish was ordinary and the beef tenderloin very good but more because of the lovely cut of BC beef rather than anything special about the way it was cooked. We would go back to Raudz time and time again but would not come back here now that we have tried it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quail's Gate Winery, Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Quail's Gate Winery, Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quail's Gate Winery, Old Vines Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.