We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great food, decent price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momo Sushi

Momo Sushi
3645 Gosset Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N8, Canada
250.707.0853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 83 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, great food, decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We arrived on Valentines Day about 6:30 and although the place was packed, they cheerfully found us a table. We had two combination dinners - one with sushi, the other with salmon teriyaki. Both included a lovely shrimp and veggie tempura assortment, a small salad and a soup. We had one beer and one tea and the bill was just over $40.00. We were stuffed. In addition to a full house, they were also doing takeout orders but our food arrived within a reasonable time and the service was just dandy. This was my second visit (first time solo) and it was just as good as I remembered. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Manager at Momo Sushi, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear my lovely customer !
Thank you so much visit our restaurant. i feel really happy about what you got in our restaurant
we will keep try our best to serve you better !!!

i hope we see another time ! :D thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sushi Sundays in Kelowna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When one craves Sushi on a Sunday in Kelowna and the local Izakayas seem to be taking the day off, what are we to do?

The Sushi was good and the prices were reasonable.
The food and service was better than expected, we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Manager at Momo Sushi, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello ! Thank you for visiting our restaurant.

and i am glad you liked our food !

hope you come back our restauratn ! :)

thank you ! have great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

have been here several times... always tastes soooooo GOOOOD......and fresh.......................friendly staff

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Manager at Momo Sushi, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I am really glad to hear that from my customer ! !
we will try our best to keep our customer happy !!!

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I was craving for sushi as I had been on the road for over a week. What a nice surprise! Good sake selection, best sockeye salmon I had for a long time. Tuna was good too. Service is good and prompt. The prices here was good value. A great hidden gem!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Manager at Momo Sushi, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your visit our restaurant.

and really happ to hear that from you !

thank you sooooooooooooo much ! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkerville, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Excellent sushi. Friendly service. Our new favorite place for Japaneese food in West Kelowna.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Sushi also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Momo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momo Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.