We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Save
You added A View of the Lake to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special fall Rates
Ranked #1 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
southport
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Heavenly B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a B & B like no other we have ever known. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Chrissie with offers of tea, wine etc. Steve showed us to our rooms. The Grandview room we occupied was just amazing with Spa bath in the bedroom, large comfy bed and beautiful bathroom. We had use of a large sitting room and tea/coffee facilities downstairs and also we used the terrace with a wonderful view of the Lake where we also had our gourmet breakfast in the morning. Steve is a first class chef and the breakfast were to die for.! Great to see no TV's in rooms. Great hospitality from Chrissie and Steve. Best B & B ever better than 5* hotels we have stayed in. On a scale of 1 to 10 this rates about 14!!

Room Tip: Choose Grandview room for that extra bit of luxury, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
272
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We chose the A View on the Lake from reading Trip Advisor and it lived up to the reviews. We stayed in the Valley View room which was spacious (it even had a dressing room!), with a well-appointed bathroom. Steve and Chrissy made us very welcome to their majestic hillside home. Breakfast on the veranda overlooking the lake was amazing as was everything that Chef Steve cooked. It was a pity that we could only stay one night but our time in Kelowna was short. A great place, highly recommended and would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived my husband and I were made to feel very welcome at Steve and Chrissy's excellent B&B. Our room was very well appointed and modern. We enjoyed meeting other guests on the large deck that offered a great view over the lake and surrounding countryside. Breakfast was superb and we hope to be able to take in one of Steve and Chrissy's dinners in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fantastic hosts! Unbelievable breakfasts! Incredible views! Large clean rooms! Home like atmosphere! It was a shame that we couldn't stay longer. If we go back to Kelowna we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at Steve and Chrissy's 'A View of the Lake' bed and breakfast in September 2013.
What a wonderful experience. The beautifully kept house with magnificent views over Kelowna was a real pleasure to experience. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the courtesy and helpfulness of Steve and Chrissy sharing with us local knowledge of the wine region and local restaurants maximised the enjoyment of our short stay with them. Breakfast was a delight. Local produce cooked by an expert professional chef ensured each day started with an experience shared together with other fellow guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed at many B&Bs in the USA and Canada and I have reviewed on many superb places to stay, however, this stands out alone. I booked this place again on recommendation from TA and now understand why it has won two awards recently. Steve and Chrissy are not only perfect hosts but provide a service second to none, Steve being a master chef having won the coveted Escoffier Award for his excellence he offers this at your breakfast table, an experience in its self. Now add the sumptuous rooms their knowledge of the locality and Steve's home brew and they are on their way to the next award, and good luck to them. I just hope next time we visit Kelowna we can get a room.

Room Tip: The best room in the house is the Grand suite with Jacuzzi although we slept in the lake view suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, B.C. Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Can I give them 10 stars. It was that good. We were there with three other couples. The layout is so amazing. We had our private space and were able to get together in the great room or sit out on a beautiful covered deck and enjoy the fabulous view. Steve and Chrissy made us feel so at home. The breakfasts served could have been for royalty. We have never experienced such fine cuisine for breakfast ( and all local produce ). We were also fortunate to experience the Demo supper. Wow!!! All prepared and served right in front of us in their spectacular kitchen.
Steve the Chef shared many useful tips on prepping and cooking. Chrissy kept things flowing smoothly as a tremendous hostess ( lovely lady ). Always smiling. We will be back sooner than later.

Room Tip: We stayed in the smaller Lake View Room. WE had a beautiful view. The bedding was great and the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Address: 1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A View of the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A View of the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.