We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAY AS ALWAYS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Save
You added A View of the Lake to your Saves list
1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Discount 2 or more nights
Ranked #2 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING STAY AS ALWAYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a fantastic time at A View of the Lake B&B. Steve & Chrissy were terrific hosts. We were in the Grand View Room - so perfect! The place was very clean and the bed was so comfy. The breakfasts were so delicious - Steve is an amazing chef!!! Great location - 5 minutes from downtown. I highly recommend this place:) You will not be disappointed! We will be back soon ...

Darlene & Jason
Calgary

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
276
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Loved our time at A View Of The Lake. The view of Kelowna is stunning and the bedroom, sitting room and veranda are all beautiful. Despite being there for only 1 night we were treated as very welcome guests. Steve and Chrissy were extremely gracious hosts, providing information and assistance for our every need and they even hugged us goodbye as we left.
We had this place recommended to us by personal friends and would strongly recommend it in turn to others.
Stu and Becky

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently had a girls getaway and can't rave enough about Chrissy and Steve. They were fantastic, the food was to die for and the view and comfort of the rooms outstanding. We would highly recommend this b and b again and are looking forward to next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay; Steve and Chrissy couldn't have been more charming! The beds were amazingly comfortable and the breakfast - what can I say - five stars is an understatement! Looking out of the outdoor dining area you get a breathtaking view of Kelowna and a short drive away, you're in the mountain biking trails!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Delicious multi-course breakfasts, comfortable and luxurious rooms, incredible view, friendly and helpful proprietors... what more can be expected? We will be back. (Tripadvisor wants at least 200 characters, so I added this sentence so my review can be published)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying with Steve and Chrissy during our last leg of our journey through BC.
Great location, far enough out of Kelowna to achieve some tranquility, but close enough to make a trip in for dinner.
Lake view room was spacious and finished with quality decor. Bed was super-comfy! Shared lounge area and adjoining balcony were huge.
Was looking forward to breakfast after discovering that Steve was a chef, and they didn't disappoint - it was impressive to say the least. The first time we've experienced a 3 course meal to start the day and WOW! This is only our second stay at a B&B but boy, have Steve and Chrissy set our future expectations high!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at A View of the Lake in August of 2013.
As I arrived, Steve welcomed me to their beautiful home, complimented with a gorgeous courtyard, plenty of parking and a picturesque landscape.
Upon entering the home, the decor and ambiance were outstanding, maticulous and well presented with lovely artwork and furnishings.
My gardenview room had plenty of windows, a large bathroom, walk in closet, a very comfortable bed and complimentary wifi.
Breakfast was served on the large patio which boasted a perfect view of the lake.
Warm hospitality made all of the guests feel welcome and comfortable, and while the guests enjoyed some conversation, breakfast was served.
A delicious 3 course breakfast, complimented with juice and coffee was served by Chrissy, who provided updates of activities to enjoy during our stay in Kelowna.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious, fresh local fruit, blueberry almond pancakes and eggs benedict to tempt our palates. Steve is a gourmet chef, his presentation and selection of the menu were exceptional, and delighted everyone at the table.
I would recommend A View of the Lake to anyone looking for accommodations in Kelowna, Steve & Chrissy have a beautiful B & B, coupled with their warm sense of humour, attention to detail and exquisite culinary skills, you will be very impressed.

Room Tip: The location of the home is very quiet and peaceful, a good nights rest is inevitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Address: 1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A View of the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.