We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b&b in the world and best chef in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Save
You added A View of the Lake to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special fall Rates
Ranked #1 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Ravenna, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best b&b in the world and best chef in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

the place was fantastic.
the rooms were huge and clean the service was incredible and the wiew of the lake is something that you can't find in other place in the world.
the brakfast is the best moment the courses are savory beautiful well presented and all home-made.
the owners are kind and funny the chef Steve is so funny and professional in the kitchen. His wife is kind, solicitous and friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
272
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just want to share our first experience of the Okanagon, this is by far the best place I have stayed to date. The proprietor was friendly and a great source of info for the region. Steve and Chrissy are fantastic hosts who accommodated our requests easily.

The food is fantastic and made our taste buds dance with excitement and anticipation to see what was going to be coming the next day. We found ourselves waking in the morning and like little kids on Christmas morning running downstairs to see what was being offered. Considering we had a 3 course breakfast each morning we really only needed a light snack until dinner time.

This place will not disappoint and you will be glad you made the choice to stay at this fabulous B&B over any other accommodation in the region.

Harold and Judy.

Room Tip: The Grand View is a beautiful space and the Valley View is a excellent room as well, showers are fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

On our last visit to Kelowna we decided to try something different than the run of the mill hotel. This was our first stay in a B&B so we weren't sure what to expect. Needless to say, we shouldn't have worried! A View of the Lake was quite simply.. Amazing! Perfectly set up for a B&B... the guest suites are private and luxurious, with many personal touches. The common area, which includes a beautiful deck overlooking the lake and city, provided a wonderful place to relax after a busy day spent exploring nearby beaches and wineries! The breakfasts were outstanding, made from local, in season produce. How wonderful to have your very own Chef! Steve and Chrissy are truly a delightful couple! We look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently spent two nights at " A View of the Lake" and really enjoyed our stay. Steve and Chrissy are consummate hosts. The B & B has a beautiful view over the lake, and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and private. Breakfasts are scrumptious and Steve is a font of local knowledge and suggestions of what to see and do. Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a shame that we had only one night at this lovely B & B. The view was lovely, the rooms were very private and the food was awesome. Steve and Chrissy are the most gracious hosts. We would recommend this special place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I got an opportunity to spend one night at the View of the Lake B&B in Kelowna. We were recommended by some friends to stay there, and when we found that they had an opening for the weekend that we were camping in the area, we had to stay. The room was beautiful and clean, with an amazing shower and spacious bathroom. We relaxed on the patio with a bottle of wine and watched the sun dip below the lake. It was pretty amazing! In the morning, we were served a fresh, gourmet breakfast that included homemade ice cream and a raspberry sauce made with fresh local raspberries!

If you get a chance to stay here, please do! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My resort/hotel-loving partner looked alarmed when he saw I had chosen a B&B for our stay in Kelowna. "We're staying at someone's HOUSE?" he said in dismay. I assured him I did my homework before choosing it. Both the accommodations and the hosts exceeded not only his, by my own, expectations. The whole layout, with the suites upstairs and the serene common area downstairs, and the perfect deck, is ideal. Steve made us a vegetarian version of everything he cooked for breakfast, and it was all delicious (and we watched hawks fly by at eye level while we ate, which was a real bonus). Both Chrissy and Steve are fun and they make you feel like old friends. My partner wanted to stay an extra night! We recommend this place to anyone who likes a more personal and friendly, yet private, quiet, and totally comfortable place to stay while in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Address: 1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A View of the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A View of the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.