We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing weekend experience !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Summer Rates!
Ranked #1 of 30 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
1 review
“Most amazing weekend experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Steve and Chrissy are hosts extraordinaire! Delightful in every way from their bantering to their synergy they met and far exceeded our expectations.

The house is spectacular -- elegant and yet comfortably homey and inviting. The rooms were beautiful, clean, stylish and the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in.

We were spoiled with the decadent breakfasts and treated to a once in a lifetime experience with the demonstration dinner.

Thank you to Chrissy and Steve for making my birthday celebration with my friends so memorable!

We hated to leave and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
239
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
olds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time! Our host with the most, Steve was so accomidating and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were as comfortable as being at home. We really appreciated all of the helpful advice we were given about the area, Steve had an answer for all of our questions. We will back again for sure!!! The food was outstanding, we still talk about our favorite meals we had there! And the house was totally spotless. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Anyone looking for quality in location and lodging along with a decadent culinary experience has found the perfect blend. With sweeping views from the Grand Room, the large, well appointed guest suite; friendly, cheerful, accomodating hosts and a relaxed, unhurried three course breakfast, A View of the Lake provided a wonderful home from which to explore beautiful Kelowna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved our stay in Kelowna and we LOVED our stay at A View of the Lake. It was only minutes after we arrived that Steve became an instant friend, greeting us with wine and a wealth of information. We spent four nights and it was hard to leave. The Grandview Suite is heaven and the view is spectacular (think lifestyles of the rich)! I must mention the jacuzzi tub and shower are extraordinary!!! From the tub you can enjoy the spectacular evening view soaking by candlelight while sipping your wine. Lovely robes and bath amenities are provided for you. Breakfast...one word, OUTSTANDING! Steve is an award winning chef (again, think lifestyles of the rich). Kelowna is lovely and Steve knows all the best restaurants and wineries to send you to. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. But I think it was the best stay v ever had. I can't compare it with any hotel stay. Steve is an amazing cook.. The breakfast was so good.. We were three of us in the same room and everything was well arranged in the room for three people. I am very impressed and planning to go and stay longer. The view from the house is breath taking. I could just sit there staring at the lake for ages!!

Room Tip: Any room is good but if u can afford the jacuzzi room is fab!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my third time staying at "A View of the Lake". Every time I return I re-discover the same incredible hospitality, delectable food, stunning views and beautiful accommodations. I typically stay in their Grand View suite and luxuriate in the soaker jacuzzi tub; it's a welcome treat after a busy day in Kelowna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have just returned from a great spring break in Kelowna. Thoroughly enjoyed "A View of the Lake" B&B. Steve is a gracious and engaging host, the house is very nice, spacious, well laid out and the view of the lake is outstanding, The room (Grandview) was huge with a large and appealing bathroom, a separate jacuzzi tub (for two) with an incredible view of the lake and the lights of Kelowna and a very comfortable king-size bed. Best of all were the breakfasts, sumptuous, generous and delicious. Everything is clean and well maintained. An excellent experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Address: 1877 Horizon Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A View of the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added A View of the Lake to your Saves list