We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and surrounds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cove Lakeside Resort

Save Saved
You added Cove Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove Lakeside Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4205 Gellatly Road | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and surrounds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed one night here but the suite we had was wonderful. We had a huge bathroom, sitting room, kitchen and laundry facilities included. The view was great overlooking the pool and lake. We found everything to be clean and modern. We would recommend this hotel to those wanting a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    80
    32
    19
    10
See reviews for
89
99
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I had our wedding at the Cove in early Sept 2013. The location was beautiful and well kept from the gardens to the beach front. The staff were very helpful and friendly all around and provided quality service during our stay. Our wedding supervisor/planner Emily was beyond helpful and always energetic to make sure or special day went off without a hitch. The rooms were clean and lacked nothing and the hotel itself was stunning. Overall a 5/5 place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a view facing the lake. And make sure to order the pizza with wild boar bacon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I can not say enough great things about the Cove.
My son and daughter in law were married there last week and it exceeded all our expectations! The staff at the bonfire grill where we hosted the rehearsal dinner went above and beyond in accommodating us when we had a few extra people and the service was superb. From room service to house keeping to the front desk clerks - everyone was extremely friendly and personable - we felt like family!!
The wedding itself was something out of a fairy tale and the Cove helped make it a memory to cherish forever....thank you!
We are all returning next year for a family reunion and can't wait to be spoiled again - Cheers!!
Michelle & Rob

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided that we wanted the feeling of a destination vacation but did not want to have to fly to Mexico to get it. We found The Cove Lakeside Resort and if far exceeded our expectations!

When we got to our room it was very clean and when we walked out onto our patio the views were unparallelled!! We went down for dinner and enjoyed the amazing food and unique menu on the waterfront patio at the Bonfire. It was far more then we expected, the service staff knew alot about the local area and where the best wine tours were. To our surprise some of the BEST wineries in Canada were right in the Coves backyard! We relaxed on the beach and enjoyed the water of beautiful Okanagan lake!! The worst part of our trip was having to leave... but first we hit the Sunday Brunch Buffet which was one of the best we have ever been to and at a great price. We will definitely be coming back next summer to enjoy our 2nd destination vacation!

Room Tip: If you can get a lake view room it is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

a family friend recommended that we stay at the cove lakeside resort and it was one of the best family trips I have ever been on.Having a 8 month old child on a trip can be quite hectic but all the activities at the cove made is effortless to keep the little one occupied . the whole weekend was relaxation and unbeatable food at "Bonfire". the rooms were great the staff more then helpful and the overall experience was top shelf. thanks for the great weekend we're defiantly makeing this a yearly trip .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada - west coast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I just got back from a 2 night stay at the Cove Lakeside Resort. This place has all the character and potential of a place that could be awesome. But it was not awesome. It lacked in customer service. When we asked about the service, we were told that a lot of the staff were students that had gone back to school. How is this our problem when we are paying top Dollar for our stay? The rooms appeared clean, but on close inspection, there were splatters of who knows what on the walls, some of the blinds were missing from strategic places, so no privacy, and a few hairs on the floor that certainly weren't ours . . . The carpets had very noticeable stains as well. Asked at the front counter for a reservation in the restaurant - time was 6:30ish pm - were told we could get in at 8:30 pm. Okay, we were hungry, but we could wait. We arrived at close to 8:30 and were told to wait while they cleaned a table. (Only one other table inside the restaurant was full at that time, the rest was empty) They were putting us on the patio, as that was more pleasant, they said. So we waited, and waited, walked around the resort, and came back and waited some more. When they finally took us out, they had us sitting at a table with no lighting - we could not see the menus, or our food when it arrived. And yes, there was one other table available on the patio right at the front by the pool, it was empty, and stayed empty the whole time we were there, but it was not offered to us??? We asked one of the staff why the long wait and the outside placement - again, it was because they were short staffed!!! Really????? come on guys, we had better things to do with our precious time than wait around for hours and then eat in the dark . . .

The price was was out of line for what we got . . . and this was a 2 bedroom suite - it was very noisy, not because of other guests, but mechanical noises in the ceiling area all night long

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This resort is beautifully located on the lake in West Kelowna so it is more peaceful than staying in the city. The one-bedroom suite is more than enough room for 2-4 people, very clean and stocked well with everything you need, huge outdoor decks. The only thing noticed were the stains in the carpets that could have easily been cleaned up. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The resort itself is beautiful and it's nice there is a private beach. The one disappointment was one night we wanted to try the Bonfire Grill and as the terrace was only half full, the manager advised they were not taking reservations or seating anymore people as they were short-staffed due to employees being home sick (there were only two cooks on hand that night). As this place is nice for a splurge, I found it a bit overpriced as there are places just as nice which you can pay for less.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Lakeside Resort

Address: 4205 Gellatly Road | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.