We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is a fantastic highlight of b & b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Immenstaad, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“it is a fantastic highlight of b & b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed two nights in appleblossom and it was one of the highlights of our canada trip. The rooms are very beautiful and very clean. From applebnb you have a great view of the lake and in summer you can seat outside in a beautiful area. The vineyards Quails gate and Mission Hill are a 10-15 minutes-walking-distance.

The best of all is the warm and friendly hospitality of the owners. After the breakfast on the first day we enjoy the next day.
If we come back to Kelowna, apple will be our perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
239
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

John and Jeanette make you feel comfortable and a part of the family. They are always accomodating with whatever your needs are. Direction to a great restuarant or simply needing to borrow golf clubs. They keep you entertained and relaxed your whole stay. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

My wife and I recently spent a most enjoyable 3-night stay at Apple Blossom B&B, and I must say, we were certainly not disappointed. John and Jeanette are the most wonderful hosts, and made us feel very comfortable and welcome in their home. Our room was spotlessly clean, with the comfiest bed ever!, and the delicious breakfasts certainly set us up for the rest of the day.Thanks for everything.
p.s. Have you had any success with the Welsh cakes!!
Kind regards,
Peter and Helen Morgans

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

John and Jeanette are the welcoming hosts of Apple Blossom B&B in Westbank, just outside of Kelowna, across the bridge. Their home is on a steep hill, with fantastic views of Lake Okanogan, and the grounds are lusciously landscaped with a plethora of flowers and bushes. We stayed 2 nights in their "Spartan" room (all rooms are named after apples I discovered!) with a separate entrance and almost felt like we had a nice homey private hotel room, except that we had chirping birds in the morning instead of the usual hotel parking lot squeals and kids running about screaming! It was VERY RELAXING and pleasant. We were within walking distance of Quail's Gate winery (15 mins.) and also about 20 mins. walk from Mission Hill winery. Both wineries are lovely and offer all sorts of tours depending upon what you are looking for. For $8 at Q.G. we spent 1.5 hours with a very knowledgeable guide and sampled 4 of their best wines. Incredible! Similar tour at M.H. was $20 but offered incredible views and different insight into their winery which is incredible. So the B&B was perfectly located for our needs and we were very happy to return their each evening after a day exploring about the area. John and Jeanette really complement eachother and are chatty and friendly with all their guests. They gave us a nice dessert each evening along with coffee/tea, etc... at the 9 pm "social" in the shared space..where we could, if we chose to, gather to meet the other guests and chat or just read a book or whatnot. Breakfasts were ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS and filling. Both mornings we were there Jeanette had made freshly baked rhubarb mufins, with homemade compotes, we had eggs benny, blueberry pancakes...all sorts of really nice breakfast offerings during our stay. I highly recommend staying here if you are doing the wine tours. It is a great place to make your home away from home. Thanks J&J for a nice stay! We hope to be back soon another time!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

John & Jeanette, gave up their own bedroom so that my wife could enter on the level after breaking her leg on a bear watch trip in Tofino, Vancouver Island
The accommodation was great with free computing, internet, great views and near to restaurants and vine yards.
The breakfasts were memorable both from the food point of view and John conversation.
Thank you, a stop not to be fogotten
Bren & Sylvia Bartlett

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010 via mobile

John and Jeanette are wonderful hosts! Their restaurant recommendations were great, and Jeanette's three-course breakfasts were amazing! We have nothing but superlatives to describe this B&B, and we would definitely recommend it to other travelers!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blh1956
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I knew this was going to be something special the moment I made my reservations with Jeanette and John. Their warmth and hospitality reached over the phone lines and I knew I was in for something special. Their home is beautiful, you eat in their dining room, Jeanette's breakfasts are divine, John's stories are magical, and they make you feel part of their family. Their home is perfectly located, the view of the lake is outstanding, the gardens are beautiful and I come away knowing that I have new friends in Kelowna that are welcomed to Dallas any time they are traveling through!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeanette and John invite you to share their beautiful home located in the heart of BC's wine country within walking distance of Mission Hill Winery. If you enjoy a view and gardens, you'll love this B&B. All rooms have a view of the lake and gardens. Wake up to the sound of local song birds after a good night's rest on comfortable beds before enjoying your 3 course full country-style breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.