We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, beautiful view, and the most amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Edmonton
1 review
“Friendly, comfortable, beautiful view, and the most amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

There is a reason we go out of our way to stay with John and Jeanette at Apple Blossom! We have been coming to Kelowna for 4 years and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else, to the point that we will change what week we are coming just to get a spot! The breakfasts are beyond what you can get at the best hotels, and they are really friendly and very funny and light hearted. The rooms are cozy and the views of Lake Okanagan are amazing, and they have beautiful gardens at this B & B

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
239
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

John and Jeanette were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were very creative and tasty. We enjoyed not only other house guests but also the company and stories of John and Jeanette. We spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Apple Blossom and we will always have pleasant thoughts of our visit.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

Twenty years we are coming to West-Canada now and never had a accommodation like in 'Apple-blossom B&B'. The cleanliness of our large room with own deck, that wonderful lakeview and that in three weeks daily changing fantastic breakfast with fresh fruits and handmade cookies, croissants and omelettes. Jeanette, the cook and John, the entertainer are really the best hosts we ever had. Their courtliness and their cooperativeness were exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Our 4 night stay with Jeanette & John Martens at the Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast was just "perfect"! The B &B is located in a lovely neighborhood on a hill with a spectacular view. Mission Hill Winery is about 5 minutes up the hill and Quail's Gate Winery is about 5 minutes down the hill. Both have excellent restaurants.

Our room was sparkling clean and very pretty with a great view. Breakfast was quite an event with Jeanette serving delicious 3 course breakfasts and John keeping conversation lively. All the guests seemed to be having a great time. John and Jeanette were warm, friendly and very welcoming. They were also very knowledgeable about the area and gave very useful information.
Kewlona is a beautiful place and I hope to go back and would definitely stay at the Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

We were looking for a comfortable and quite place to stay for the May long week-end in the Kelowna area. We were also thinking about staying in a resort or hotel and after we read some hit or miss type reviews, we decided to give this place a call. It was absolutely the best decision we made! Not only was it in a fantastic location overlooking Okanagan lake and in between two famous wineries, we met our fellow guests as well as the owners John and Jeanette who were all wonderful and pleasant to talk with. The breakfast made by Jeanette and served by John was exceptional and something we will never forget. This place really enhanced our trip overall and we definitely wish we can go back there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

Happy, Attentive, detail oriented hosts John and Jeanette made not only their home some comfortable but everything they did stand out. John's stories and service with Jeanettes' magic in the kitchen are the top reasons to stay here. The rooms are clean, opulent and the location perfect for wine tasting in the area. Now if the woodpecker would only stop hammering at 5AM.......Thank you both! We LOVED our stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

Great hosts, cozy rooms, excellent breakfast, nice views, close to two very good wineries, quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeanette and John invite you to share their beautiful home located in the heart of BC's wine country within walking distance of Mission Hill Winery. If you enjoy a view and gardens, you'll love this B&B. All rooms have a view of the lake and gardens. Wake up to the sound of local song birds after a good night's rest on comfortable beds before enjoying your 3 course full country-style breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.