We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, room ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ravensburg, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, room ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Breakfast was amazing (3 courses) and John is really nice and good talking to.

We stayed for one night in the spartan room. It was ok, but we like a more modern design and everything is a bit older fashioned. In the room you hear people walking above you.

Room Tip: Spartan room has a separate entrance. Be sure you like the apple and grandma design as shown on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
240
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grapeview, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The accommodations are absolutely perfect for a fun & relaxing vacation. The owners pamper you and entertain you too. Anything you want they will try to accommodate. Not only do you get a fabulous 3 course breakfast but homemade dessert when you return from a busy day of sightseeing and wine tasting. Speaking of sightseeing, the view from the B & B is absolutely breathtaking so you don't have to go farther than your room or the front patio to see the lake, the mountains, and the town below. We sat outside each morning with a cup of tea to start our day.
Thanks John & Jeanette,
Nancy & Doug from Mason Lake WA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Only kudos and praise for this lovely, comfortable B&B. John & Jeannette (J&J) have poured out their hearts into building the sweetest and amazing little place overlooking the westside of Lake Okanagan. Each morning is a unique treat, with home-baked goodness that will leave you more than satisfied from a three (yes 3!!) course breakfast. Take your running shoes--if you don't want to gain five pounds; as the food is absolutely irresistible. In addition to the diligent care and planning for your food, is J&J's gift of hospitality. They will introduce you to the other intelligent and articulate guests and encourage unforgettable conversations. You will share your travels and your stories with each other. You will leave the breakfast table with a smile, a full-belly and a greater appreciation for your own good fortune to spend a day (or more) at the AppleBlossom B&B. Thanks for the wonderful memory, J&J. P.S. Make sure that you tell John how much you admire his breakfast vest!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our third visit to Apple Blossom B and B and we were not disappointed. The food is what you would expect from a 5* hotel and with excellent rooms, views and plenty to do in the area Apple Blossom is the place to visit. Make sure you book well in advance. Second to none in BC.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Vancouver from Banff; our hosts, John & Jeanette, could not have been more welcoming. They were full of useful information both about local wineries, restaurants (we ate at the golf club - delicious food!) and our upcoming drive the following day. We stayed in the 'Royal Gala' room overlooking the Okanagan Lake and had a very comfortable and peaceful night sleep. We don't normally stay in B&Bs but were very glad we chose to do so this time. We would highly recommend Apple Blossom to anyone visiting the area, John is a hoot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Jeanette and John are nice and interesting people.
This is by far, the best B&B we have ever stayed.
If you visit Kelowna, go there,you won't regret it.
The site, the host and the food are exceptionnal.
Many thanks to both of you.

Ronald and Monique from Montreal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This bed and breakfast is quite out of the ordinary - lovely rooms and a communal kitchenette with microwave, kettle and fridge for use all day if required. Complete privacy in your own room with a pretty communal lounge and terrace. So close to the gorgeous Quail's Nest Winery too (a great surprise to us Brits travelling in Canada for the first time). Then of course the legendary breakfasts .......... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeanette and John invite you to share their beautiful home located in the heart of BC's wine country within walking distance of Mission Hill Winery. If you enjoy a view and gardens, you'll love this B&B. All rooms have a view of the lake and gardens. Wake up to the sound of local song birds after a good night's rest on comfortable beds before enjoying your 3 course full country-style breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.