We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Wonderful hosts, great food, comfortable bed, excellent location. With perfect weather you couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs room with a sliding door to the deck and view of lake. It might be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
239
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Our first real visit to the Okanagan was memorable not only for the bueaty of the place itself but also for the wonderful warmth of our Apple Blossom hosts. Great setting, great food and great B&B. Two great wineries almost next door is an added bonus!
See you again next year.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Our children raved about their experience at the Apple Blossom B&B so they got my wife and I a gift for a two night stay. We had a wonderful time and can't say enough about the hospitality we experienced from the moment we entered the door. John and Jeanette were great hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the balcony is beautiful and a great place to relax at the end of your day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

We had another wonderful stay with the Apple Blossom B&B as we got to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, John made my wife and I feel very welcome, just like we were family. The room was just as cozy as we remembered from last year when we stayed there. Jeanette's cooking was very delicious and well presented. It was a pleasure this year to enjoy sitting in their front yard and watching the Okanagan lake lit up by the moonlight. It was really nice to go back in their guestbook and see our photo and our story in the book, it made our stay from last year seem like it was only last week. When we checked out, it was a wonderful surprise to see the lovely gift of chocolates for an anniversary present to us, just adding even more to the personal touch. Thanks for another wonderful stay you provided us with!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were there two days and it was fantastic, super breakfeast, room were perfect,
Bed was super confortable. We had dinner on the balcony, we bought our food and we
had all necessary glasses and dishes available for us, even dessert for all guess in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I visited Apple Blossom (and our gracious hosts) Jeanette and John, August 25th and 26th with my brother and his wife. Even after reading all the reviews of this B&B we were still happily surprised by the hospitality, great breakfasts and evening desserts and views from our private patio. It is located very close to Kelowna, Peachland and many outstanding wineries. It's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I'm impressed with the way John and Jeanette have continued to maintain such a high quality B & B over the last seven years. Yes, that's right! I've returned to their B & B for the last seven years during the summer. Each of their rooms has a wonderful view of the beautiful Okanogan Lake. The rooms are clean, have their own bathroom and T.V. The common area is cozy and has a small kitchenette attached to it. There is also internet access. The breakfast that is served is delicious and generous, keeping me going until almost supper time. From their B & B, I can walk to the Mission Hill Winery and others are within close driving distance. John and Jeanette are wonderful hosts: gracious, helpful and make you feel "at home" quickly. I've already booked for next summer. How about you?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd. | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeanette and John invite you to share their beautiful home located in the heart of BC's wine country within walking distance of Mission Hill Winery. If you enjoy a view and gardens, you'll love this B&B. All rooms have a view of the lake and gardens. Wake up to the sound of local song birds after a good night's rest on comfortable beds before enjoying your 3 course full country-style breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.