We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Enjoyable Wine Experience At A Kelowna Winery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Straw Vineyards

Little Straw Vineyards
2815 Ourtoland Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 2H7, Canada
+1 250-769-0404
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Owen Sound, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable Wine Experience At A Kelowna Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We found Little Straw Vineyards by accident, and glad we did! The staff at the tasting bar were very friendly, outgoing and very knowledgeable about their wines and vineyard! They made us feel very comfortable and at ease while tasting their wines! We were amazed by the quality of their various whites and and rose, so much so, that we ended purchasing several bottles of all the wines we tasted! My wife and I both agreed that these were the best white wines we have ever tasted!
We came back to this "Gem" of a winery for lunch, and we were not disappointed! The Smoked Salmon was fabulous, and Chef's Tapas selection unique and flavorable! The ambiance on the deck overlooking the lake and vineyards with relaxing music was just perfect!
For those who love great wines, tasty food at reasonable prices and the fabulous hospitality, this is "The Vineyard" to visit while in Kelowna!
Special kudos to Maria, the assistant manager, for making our visit so enjoyable!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Loved the wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were extremely well treated by the staff, who gave us the history of the vineyard and details of the area before taking us in for the wine tasting. All the wines were good but the ice wine was our absolute favourite. I am glad I am not one of the pickers for that wine.
If you like the wine, then stock up while you are there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favourite West Kelowna vineyard and I'm a local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Little Straw Vineyard is a fantastic gem of a find. If you like good wine, you can find some of Okanagan's best wine at this family-run winery.
The Tapestry is a family favourite of ours. Best to stock up while you are there as it is a best seller.
The ice wine is the best I have tasted in the Okanagan and a fraction of the price of some of the larger wineries.
Tasting here costs you only a donation which goes to the community and is worth every penny.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This winery is much smaller and understated than Quails Gate or Mission Hill, but I think the wine, staff, and experience are the best! Lovely bistro upstairs with a beautiful view. Put this winery on your wine tour!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Straw Vineyards also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Little Straw Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Straw Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.