We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1061 Ogden Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z1R2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were two couples that had the good fortune to stay at this B&B, which was excellent in every way. The setting and rooms were beyond our expectations. Anna and Benny were gracious and generous hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.

We recommended this to our good friends who also had a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We do not pretend to be world travellers but we have travelled a lot. The accommodation at this B&B is awesome. But that is only part of it. The setting on the side of a hill overlooking a vineyard with the lake as a background is idyllic. The food, privacy, in fact everything was superb. On return trips to Kelowna this is where we will be staying!
We will recommend the De Rosa B&B to all of our friends and relatives and anyone else who will listen including Royalty. There are no disappointments to be found here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We found this lovely B+B after our plans unexpectedly changed, and we were glad they did. This is a lovely, newly built B+B with views of their vineyard, gardens and Lake Okanogan. The location is overlooking the west side of the lake and provides easy access to wineries, Kelowna and destinations south. The private rooms were beautifully appointed and the common areas relaxing, all with access to the spacious patio. One of the best things about this B+B were the hosts Anna and Benny DeRosa. They are so welcoming and it is obvious that they are living their dream of nurturing their gardens, vineyard and their guests. Anna prepared wonderful, multi-course breakfasts each morning and then insisted we take along the extras to keep us going during the day. Everything about this B+B was perfect and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

absoutely fabulous acommodation! My finace and I stayed for one night and we wished we could have stayed longer! Great rooms with views of the vineyard and lake okanagan from the terrace. Anna and Benny were great hosts - super frendly and thebreakfast was DELICIOUS! I would highly recommend this to any friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1061 Ogden Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z1R2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a working vineyard, all our cental air-conditioned Tuscan designed guest rooms have a private entrance and twin sink marble/granite en-suite. A covered patio and bistro set provide for a beautiful view of the vineyard and Lake Okanagan. Daily gourmet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Rosa Vineyard Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.