We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun wine tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of West Kelowna Wine Tours

West Kelowna Wine Tours
West Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
778-479-6890
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 Activities in West Kelowna
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun wine tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were picked up promptly at our hotel. We went to the biggest winery, Mission Hill on the westside and toured 4 other winery on Mt Boucherie. Mission Hill is spectacular and had a very informative tour of the winery and a tasting. Beautiful. Then on to Quails Gate for a tasting and lunch at Little Straw, very quaint and the lunch was delicious. Our tour guide, Micheal was very informative and told us an interesting story of Ogopogo. Went on to 2 more winery and by the 5th one, the wine started to taste the same. The last winery was entertaining and fun, I think it was the organic winery,Beaumont. This tour was the most reasonable

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It was ok, shorter tour than expected.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Paid for the full day West-East Kelowna Wine Tour. The tour should have gone until 5:30. Were done at 3:30. Lunch is not provided as described, only discounted in our case. We were told we had $20 each to spend at the Quails Gate restaurant. This was not mentioned ahead of time. We were asked at a couple of wineries if we had paid for our tastings. Just seemed a bit disorganized. Would go with another company in the future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Great Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Four of us had the good fortune to share a few hours with Melanie as she toured us through south Okanagan wine country. She chose several very nice wineries and an excellent place for us to have lunch. The trip included pick up from our bed and breakfast location in Naramata, a gourmet lunch, and, of course, the tour in a spotless, newer vehicle. Melanie was a very knowledgeable guide. Excellent value!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Definately A Great Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

In August a couple girlfriends and I went on the Naramata wineries tour and Melanie was our guide. It was a great experience and our first tour of any wineries...ever. Melanie didn't rush us at all and we managed to see 10 wineries. They were absolutely fabulous! I have highly recommended West Kelowna Wine Tours to everyone that asked how it was. I look forward to more tours with Melanie in the future. She put fourth more than we expected. Thanks Melanie!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Experience with West Kelowna Wine Tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband & I went on the Naramata Bench tour with West Kelowna Wine Tours in early August this year. We had an amazing time. Toured some wonderful wineries, enjoyed some great wines. Melanie, our driver & host was simply fantastic. Melanie went above and beyond in delivering a wonderful and very informative tour for us. We would definitely recommend West Kelowna Wine Tours and hope to go back and explore more wineries in the future.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Kelowna Wine Tours also viewed

 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to West Kelowna Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Kelowna Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.