We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Luna bed and breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Luna bed and breakfast
Save
You added Bella Luna bed and breakfast to your Saves list
1279 Menu Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia v1z 3k3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B & B and what an amazing experience it was! The rooms were spotless, the view and amenities were beautiful, the food was great and most importantly the hosts were incredible! ThuBa and Loi went over and above to make our stay incredible! We didn't feel like customers, we felt like guests in their home! We would highly recommend Bella Luna to anyone visiting Kelowna! We can't wait to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our second time staying with ThuBa and Loi and we have to say this is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. The views are breathtaking particularly when there is a full moon which just so happened to coincide with our 2 night stay!! The breakfasts are excellent and the rooms are so beautifully clean. ThuBa and Loi are a joy to be around, you start out as strangers but leave as friends.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

ThuBa and Loi made us most welcome, very good host's, excellent food, my favourite was Eggs Benedict (mmm), eaten on the patio overlooking the lake below, perfect. Our room was excellent, overlooking the lake and at night you could sit in bed watching the moon shining over the lake, brilliant. The location was good to visit local vineyards, with off road car parking. The accommodation was modern, very clean and luxurious, everything you needed was to hand.
To sum up Bella Luna would be, perfect host's, fantastic views with great food. Would I stay there again, without doubt "Yes".

Room Tip: Best room is the one overlooking the pool and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night in August and we were more than impressed! Loi and Thuba were welcoming and warm, and the B&B was luxurious and spotless. The pool was amazing-it was a warm saltwater pool that had lights that came on at night! The view from the patio was breathtaking- we took many pictures! Overall this experience was romantic and relaxing-exactly what we were looking for. We would 100% recommend this place to a friend, and will hopefully have the opportunity to visit this place again ourselves.

Heather and Jeff
Calgary, Alberta

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bella Luna for four nights in August. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the accommodation was superb. We had a wonderful time. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast was also superb.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved meeting ThuBa and Loi at their lovely B&B in West Kelowna. Our room (Bella One) was well-appointed and the bed was to die for. Breakfasts were exceptional and in the afternoon, ThuBa provided either a glass of wine or a dessert. On our 3rd day, she presented us with a creme caramel dessert. We oohed and aahed over it because it was so delicious. On our last morning, ThuBa made light as air blueberry waffles. For our 2nd course, she surprised us with another creme caramel! How sweet is that! The view and the saltwater pool were worth the visit, but the hosts raised it to another level altogether. It was an event for us to get to know a Canadian-Vietnamese couple. They have an aura of calm and elegance about them. You will not be disappointed in Bella Luna.

Room Tip: Our room, Bella One, has an incredible view. It was worth the little extra to book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTSVILLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bella Luna for 4 nights. It certainly was not long enough. The house is beautiful, clean and has a spectacular view of the lake and the mountains. ThuBa and Loi are gracious, friendly hosts and we were treated like royalty. The food was delicious and eating breakfast on the balcony every morning was delightful. After our tours by ourselves or the wine tour, we would arrive back for a swim in the saltwater pool. We enjoyed our wine, fruit and cheese by the pool often with the hosts visiting with us. We will certainly return to this B&B if and when we visit Kelowna again. We would not stay anywhere else and will recommend to all our family and friends. My husband and I have travelled to Europe and the islands and have stayed in many B&B's and have never stayed in one as clean, luxurious and as well maintained as Bella Luna. Thank you, ThuBa and Loi.

Dee and Bob Mallette
Huntsville, ON

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Luna bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Luna bed and breakfast

Address: 1279 Menu Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia v1z 3k3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful upscale Adult Bed and Breakfast with Mediterranean inspired out door living Salt water Pool ,Hot Tub , Gas Fire pit Quality furnishing and linens ,Heated Floors we are located walking distance to World Famous Wineries : Quails' Gate , Mission HIll, Mt Boucherie ,Volcanic Hill..and centrally located to all the Okanagan has to offer. 5 minutes drive to Two Eagle Golf court , Shannon Lake Golf Club . 7 minutes drive to down town Kelowna . 5 minutes drive to beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Luna Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Luna bed and breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.