We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT HAS EVERYTHING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort to your Saves list
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Casa Loma Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“IT HAS EVERYTHING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here with my kids, and we could have moved here. We stayed in the cottages that are detached, and the unit we stayed in felt like we were the first ones to stay there. Very clean and fully furnished. We had a very nice view of the lake and enjoyed eating on our private patio. This resort also has tennis courts, basketball hoops, putting green, pool/hot tub and hiking trail that is very nice. It is only a 5 minute drive to downtown Kelowna for all your shopping and dining needs.Truly one of nicest places that I have stayed at.

Room Tip: If possible stay in the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
TripAdvisor recently sent us a Certificate of Excellence which places us in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor !! We so appreciate guests like yourself making the time to write a review of the property. Many of our regular clients are concerned that we may become too popular but with only a portion of our units actively renting that will never become a problem. Casa Loma is very much a family style Resort and that is reflected in our clients. We're happy to hear that you and your family have a good stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Okanagan.
Thanks again - Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    1
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
28
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed with a visiting relative in a 2 bedroom cabin for 2 nights and wish it had been longer. The cabin was very well-outfitted and comfortable. Nothing we needed was missing. Pre-summer season, so quiet and relaxing, both day and night. Owners have established reasonable house rules re quiet hours and privacy to ensure everyone enjoys their stay. The private bbq and patio with view across Lake Okanagan were a treat and we used them both. Still cool so didn't take advantage of the pool and hot tub but the provincial park behind the property was a great walk with fabulous views. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. Casa Loma deserves its #1 rating and we will return rather than staying in average or expensive hotels in Kelowna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We're happy to hear you had a great visit in Kelowna ! Our staff always appreciate hearing the comments of a pleased guest - it makes their hard work so much more worthwhile. We have to give cudo's to the unit owners who keep each one so up to date, freshly decorated & well equipped. The Villa or cottage type units are very popular, but many would argue that the larger units in the main building can't be beat. We're just glad that you chose to stay at Casa Loma ! Thank you for taking the time to contribute a review.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was our second off season staying at Casa Loma. A perfect spot for us to settle in for a few months. I was able to get much completed on a new book I am writing in the relaxed and near silent surroundings. Our cabin perched on cliff above Lake Okanagan made for a relaxed and scintillating writing spot. I took time out from putting words on paper to find creative ideas while I hiked and ran along the trails beside the lake as Spring began to burst into life. This year I took tons of great photos of birds, wildlife and the odd storm that rolled through. The bald eagles are spectacular as they flew by the window daily and the Osprey were amazing and although hard to capture on camera - I did this year. We will make Casa Loma our go to cabin year after year as long as we need a quiet home away from home. Many thanks to the entire staff for once again making us feel at home and truly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in a suite over the weekend and were happy with our stay. This was just a one night getaway for our anniversary. The suite had one bedroom, full kitchen, beautiful huge deck and lakeview. The bathroom was an ensuite to our bedroom and the two things I would have changed about the room is to put a giant jacuzzi tub (it had a large one person tub), and then have that tub fill with hot water. The water stayed lukewarm at best even after running it for a long time. But all in all, it was a really nice resort for a couples getaway. We had dinner at the Bonfire restaurant and the food and service was really great. My husband ordered his steak 'chicago rare' and it was perfect (which apparently doesn't happen very often). We would have . I would recommend this resort for a getaway as it was really quiet this time of year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We appreciate your review Helen and are pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend in Kelowna and West Kelowna. Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort does have wonderful one bedroom suites with full kitchens, full decks and beautiful lakeviews. There are also two & three bedroom suites and two bedroom Villa units. We rarely have shortages of hot water having done a $5.5 million dollar renovation of the property just 3 years ago. We do not have a restaurant on our property and I can't help but wonder if you perhaps have us confused with another local property. If you and your husband return to the area, we most certainly welcome you to stay at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing, beautiful experience. Not only is this the nicest place I've ever stayed, but the people are amazing. It's like a family and everybody treats you so well. The staff is amazing and the guests are so happy and excited to meet new people. It's an excllent place for a family or even just for friends. Beautiful location. Beautiful view. Beautiful people. And I will be back every chance I can get.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for the great review - we appreciate your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort in August 2012 for 5 days with our 2 young children. The resort was a perfect choice for us, great quiet location with fantastic views across the lake. The staff were fantastic, cleaning staff and grounds crew do a great job - the unit, the beach and grass, the pool - it was all spotless! We really appreciated the playgound and free yoga sessions (my 4 year old still talks about the time we did yoga in Kelowna!). Our unit was very well equipped and suited our family perfectly - we would put our children to bed upstairs then enjoy a bottle of local wine on the deck and enjoy the beautiful surroundings! We hope to return again and again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us - the staff are always delighted to hear their hard work was appreciated. The complimentary Yoga & Aqua Fit classes will be back for the summer of 2013. Plans are in the works to add an exercise room as well !! We do hope that we see you back at the Resort again soon!

Heather Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Casa Loma is in a fantastic location in Lakeview Heights. It is close and easy access to the bridge entering Kelowna or the highway to West Kelowna, yet offers a quiet isolated lakeside location. The website showed no vacancy but we found options through 3rd party websites (via Trip Advisor). We stayed the last week of August so the summer tourist traffic was subsiding. We booked a 1 bedroom which was on the ground floor. The layout was fantastic and offered lake view from the living room and bedroom. It was pricey and a splurge for us. The value is in the location and view but there are some drawbacks. The unit showed wear and tear or poor quality detail work in the kitchen and bathroom. There were kids chasing each other right outside our patio and we heard noise from the unit above. The parking spaces are very tight. We have a small car but the SUV parked beside us left no room to open doors. After a day trip we found a housekeeping cart in our stall and had to move it ourselves. And we were surprised at the sign stating you would be charged extra if the kitchen was left dirty. We would probably stay again during the off-season when the rate is lower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do enjoy our quiet location while still being so handy to downtown Kelowna. Our units are all privately owned so each displays the personality of the different owners. We do a review of each unit annually and make recommendations and/or requirements of each owner to keep their unit up to our high standards. We will be certain to mention your comments on our review sheet this year. We do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on a return trip.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Address: 2777 Casa Loma Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off Hwy 97S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.