We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort to your Saves list
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Casa Loma Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sylvan lake
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom condo in September for a week. Wow! Perfect location, so clean both in the condo and all of the grounds and there wasn't a single thing that wasn't equipped in the condo. Anything you could want in a kitchen was there. Did I mention how clean the resort was! And things that were thought out!? On top of every clean bar b q was a grill scraper.
I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
The perfect location as well as perfect timing. The Resort in September is so peaceful & relaxing - and the beautiful weather doesn't hurt!
Our housekeeping and maintenance staff always do their best to ensure everything is pristine and in ideal working order for our guests. Thank you for noticing!
We can't wait to see you and your family on your next visit.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    17
    1
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
29
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geordie on the cruise ships
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo for 3 of us and were blown away by the resort. We didn't make full use of everything the resort has to offer-we were only there for 2 nights- but the condo alone was worth the money. Clean, fully equipped and perfect location-everything we could want.

I imagine this place would be ideal for families!

Room Tip: We stayed at 301 right above the pool. Although it may get a little noisy during peak times, we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
You made a good choice with the two bedroom condo - 1100 sq feet allows lots of room for everyone to be comfortable and have their own space. All of our units are lakefront, but Unit 301 has one of the best views on the property, We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Kelowna.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in a lower level 1 bedroom condo to have a "girl's weekend". This was the first time either of us had been to this resort and I chose it based on the reviews on this website over another resort also in the area. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and made our way to the condo. It had recently been renovated and was beautifully furnished and equipped with 2 flat screen tv's (one in the lr and one in the bedroom) The kitchen was stunning and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need in the way of cooking utensils and cookware. The bedroom had a comfy queen bed and a huge walk thru closet to the bathroom. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake which was not obstructed by the pool as it was in the middle of the complex and yet it was only about 50 meters to the pool. The pool was well maintained and lovely; we thoroughly enjoyed it as the weather was spectacular. Housekeeping was prompt the next day while we were out hiking although they didn't leave any extra shampoo which we could have used since we both forgot to bring some, but it was no big deal.

We enjoyed the easy access to a hiking trail at one end of the property which is a pretty easy flat trial. The resort is not too far from many wineries on the West side of Kelowna, which are always fun for wine tasting.

When we checked out it was quite a amusing to find out that the staff were amazed that an adult had slept on the hide a bed in the unit and to see the look on their faces! ( my daughter says I "make noises" when I sleep) so she opted for the hide a bed. They only recommend it for children and my daughter would agree. We didn't realize that the 2 bed villas are not that much more, so perhaps we'll do that next time.

I would certainly recommend this resort for families, couples, girls's get togethers. It has lots to offer and is clean and well maintained. I hope we can get back there soon.

Room Tip: The lower one bed units have easy access to the pool and the units in the middle to the south end ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
So glad you and your daughter enjoyed your time together at the Resort. Aren't "girl's weekends" just the best fun? You might try one of the villas (cottages) on your next visit - they are a bit smaller than the one bedroom condo units but perfect for a cozy few days chatting, watching movies with popcorn, enjoying the view from the deck or patio and cooking up a storm in the kitchen. The added plus is the two separate bedrooms and some of them have two bathrooms as well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are part of the Casa Loma family now and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was nine years since last visit, and it was even better. We stayed for only 2 days this time. The whole complex is excellently maintained, and upgraded. A five star resort. My only, if small peeve, it would be nice for short stay people, if they had a complimentary - condiments package... other than salt and pepper. I love this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort. I like your idea of a complimentary condiments package and will pass that suggestion on to our housekeeping manager. We all hope that you don't wait another 9 years for your next visit!
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Loma resort with our two kids ages 4 and 1 in early September. This is a great location for families or groups of friends. We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse (402), which was at the end of the property. The resort is on 6 lake front acres with a gorgeous pool, tennis courts and a playground for the kids.

The pool is fabulous, with a hot tub and toddler pool. It is fenced for those worried about kids getting away on them. You have the opportunity to stay in one of 4 townhouses, a self contained cabin or a condo. At the end of the stay we asked the housekeeping to have a look at the other units as we may come back next year. I initially did not like the idea of staying in a condo, but after looking at them, I was pleasantly surprised. The 2 bedroom condo is quite large, with a lovely living space and large deck overlooking the lake. The cabins are also nice, but are much smaller (700sft vs. 1000). A 'pro' of the cabins is the privacy. The 'pro' of the condo is the proximity to the pool. We really enjoyed the townhouse as it was two levels, which was great for putting the kids to bed and being able to have a glass of wine in the living room/deck after they went down. The other nice thing about the townhouses is the 50 feet of grass leading down to the beach which is directly off the deck. This was a huge perk for the kids as they were able to run around and play and I didn't have to worry.

Tips:
1) All the units are individually owned and renovated at different times, thus some are more modern than others. Ask the reception to put you in the most up to date unit. 402 is very nice but the kitchen was probably renovated in the mid nineties. Other units we saw had granite counters and were more updated.
2) Cabins - I would rent a cabin on the opposite end of the townhouses. The beach is better.
3) Condos - I would rent a condo on the ground floor as your kids can plan in the grass and you have easy access to the pool
3) Do all of your grocery shopping before you arrive. There is no food available at the resort. Safeway is 10 minutes away in downtown Kelowna at Richter and Bernard Streets. Buy tin foil for the barbecue. Coffee is supplied by the resort.
4) Babies - Highchairs are available. The packn'play fits easily in the closet of the townhouse bedroom which creates space. There are no pool toys provided, so bring your own.
5) There is great wireless internet and air-conditioning.
6) Stay in early September if you can. The weather is fabulous and the rates are low season.
7) Book early! I think this place gets filled up quickly!

Have a great trip!
Caroline

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks Caroline for the great review. We do cater to families in particular during the summer and early fall seasons and were pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay. One of the benefits of coming in July or August is being able to take advantage of the complimentary Aqua Fit classes two days a week in the pool and the Yoga classes which are also offered two days each week. Business travelers and those looking for temporary extended stay accommodations find the Resort their perfect 'home away from home' over the winter. We are here to make your stay enjoyable at any time of the year. We welcome your next visit.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Loma resort between August 25th until the 30th, 2012; my husband and I and our three boys, ages 10, 5 and 4 months old. I can't praise the staff, accommodation and facilities enough.

We stayed in 403, a two-bedroom townhouse. It was the perfect size for our family, even more space than we needed, and very well laid out, with a nicely appointed kitchen, two large flat screen tvs, and a patio which leads right out to the lake shore, shallow enough that I didn't worry about our four year old digging in the sand and wading out in the water while I watched from the lawn. The bbqs were also right near by.

Everything was very clean and well maintained, and everything in the kitchen (pots, dishes, etc) seemed new. We hadn't expected daily housekeeping as we're used to staying in timeshares where you keep your own space clean, but the cleaning staff arrived every morning to make up the beds, clean the kitchen and bathrooms and replenish supplies. Beach towels are also supplied.

The pool and the play ground were the most popular areas for our boys, and both were very well maintained and very clean. We left our sunscreen by the pool by mistake and it was taken to the lost and found for us by the staff. The pool is deep enough for diving, and there is also a seperate wading pool for little guys, and a hot tub, all right on the lakeshore so you can swim in the pool and the lake.

Our boys also enjoyed the putting green on site, but we didn't have time to try out the basketball court. The location is an easy few minutes drive across the bridge into downtown Kelowna, and my husband and our oldest son biked across into town and back one afternoon (20 min round trip cycling).

The only negative I can think to add was that I wasn't able to find the accommodation details on the resort website (things like the cancellation policy, check-in times) very easily. Other than that, we would love to return again some time, especially during the last week of the summer when the resort is quiet. This is a great place for families, and we met some very nice people by the pool everyday with children who could play with ours. Highly recommended for families with children from babies to 10 years old.

Room Tip: Townhouse 403 has a master bedroom and a kids room with four bunk beds, and a great lakefront and sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family at Casa Loma another year. We will be updating our website this winter and will keep your comments in mind. Thank you!
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were thrilled to find Casa Loma! We were there in June of 2012 and wanted to stay longer than our two nights, but scheduling did not permit. The condo was excellently maintained and the staff very friendly and accomodating. The view, incredible! Hard to drag me off the patio overlooking the lake to visit the wonderful wineries that are easily accessible.
Without question, it will be one of our 'go to' places, and high on that list. Already talking about when we will return. Thanks to all the wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Loved the units on the lower level, that offer drect access to the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We all appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you at Casa Loma in the future. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Address: 2777 Casa Loma Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.