We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gewurztraminer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Volcanic Hills Estate Winery

Volcanic Hills Estate Winery
2845 Boucherie Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 2G6, Canada
+1 778-755-5550
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1978, Sarwan Gidda and his family have been growing grapes in the Okanagan Valley. Our Winery is situated on the south eastern slope of a 60 million year of dormant volcano - Boucherie Mountain. Our wines are made from 100% BC grown grapes and are BCVQA approved. Come visit our expansive tasting counter and unique gift stop!
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Gewurztraminer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband took me to "Raudz" on a recent trip to Kelowna and I ordered this white wine from their menu. It is amazing and when we returned from our trip to Vancouver Island today, I insisted on driving over to the Volcanic Hills Winery to buy a few bottles to take back to Toronto with us. There were also some displays of giftware, some items that were unique and I've never seen in retail stores before so I had to but a few items to start my Christmas shopping!...... a very enjoyable experience!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We live in Saskatchewan and last year visited Volcanic Hills on our yearly fall vacation to the Okanagan. Since then we have had a case of wine shipped to our home. It was incredibly easy, just an email with our request and within a few days we had the product at our door. The price was great, freight costs very reasonable, and this year when we travel back in October we will visit in person and make our selections. Definately a "to do" stop when we are in the area.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Owner at Volcanic Hills Estate Winery, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback. I am glad you enjoy our wines. When you stop in to the wineshop in Octomber pleae ask for me. I would like to thank you in person.

Regards,

Bobby Gidda
Proprietor
Volcanic Hills Estate Winery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“an unexpected surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

we stopped in on the way to brunch at another winery. were quite impressed with the quality of the wines and the friendliness of the staff. the local cherries were a treat as well. one of my favorite Pinot Noirs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our favourite winery of the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were impressed with the friendliness of the employees and the selection of items to purchase, not only did we purchase wine they also had fresh cherries and peaches for sale. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful during the tasting.

This was our favourite winery of the day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“went with a group of ladies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The shop was fun I bought a gift for my son there. My girlfriends tasted all the different wines. Service was courteous and polite.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcanic Hills Estate Winery also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Volcanic Hills Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Volcanic Hills Estate Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.