We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Memories B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeview Memories B&B
Save
You added Lakeview Memories B&B to your Saves list
1284 Timothy Place, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3N2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Walnut Creek, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and would love to stay longer. The suites are designed for elegant comfort and peaceful sleeps. Incredibly clean and well appointed. No detail has been spared.

Ute is a wonderful hostess and there is nothing more we could have wanted in our stay.

We highly recommend this 5 star home and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first stay with a Bed and Breakfast and we had an incredible stay. The premier suite, the view, the breakfast but also the caring atmosphere that Ute and Uwe gave. We are already making arrangements to go back next year. Thank you so much Ute

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had an amazing stay here. We were in the Premium Suite and our friends were in the Garden Suite. Both were gorgeous !!!! & rival suites in any 5 star deluxe hotel .Both suites have their own entrance so are quite private from owners home.The suites are furnished to a very high standard & the pictures do not truly capture the quality of fittings nor the attention to detail. Breakfast was served each day on the terrace by the pool. Selection was lovely & very tasty. Ute & her husband are exquisite hosts & add greatly to the experience of staying here. We had the pool to ourselves and were amazed by the quietness given the close proximity to the town centre. There are many lovely wineries close by & a great selection of restaurants ( Ute's recommendations were very good) within a 5 min drive. I hope that one day I will get the opportunity of staying here again only next time I will stay longer.........

Room Tip: Both suites are amazing but Premium Suite has 2 balconies & maybe slightly better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Simply amazing, everything was perfect except the rainy weather. Very clean, luxurious, and one of a kind place. Highly recommend to any couple for a special occasion - like me and my wife for the first wedding anniversary. The price is a bit too high but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had an amazing time! The views are breathtaking, the room was immaculate and the breakfast delicious! We stayed in the Garden suite and every room had a gorgeous view. Ute and her husband are fabulous hosts and extremely friendly! We were the only ones staying and had exclusive use of the great pool and deck! The location is superb as it is a very short drive to some of the major wineries as well as other activities. It is a real sanctuary of a place to recharge and enjoy the tranquility the area offers. Would definitely go back and highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our honey moon here was incredible. Amazing views, great food, awesome hospitality, tons of beautiful wineries within 5 minutes of lakeview memories and you are surrounded on two sides by a park. Only 10 minutes to down town yet there is lots of privacy. We felt like we were the only ones on the mountains, which used to be a volcano. My wife and me hiked up and watched the sunset, it was very romantic. We will definaey come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What an amazing stay. My wife and I came here on our honeymoon for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of New York City. The rooms are equivalent to any 5 Star Hotel in Manhattan. Service was outstanding. They were very accommodating to all our needs and close to local wineries and restaurants (some of the best wine, I have ever had). We really enjoyed the outdoor activities the Okanagon had to offer. The Myra Canyon Trestles were a once and a lifetime experience. The photos on the website do not do justice to the view! What an incredible view of the Okanagan Lake and the mountains! I highly recommend this mini-resort to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Memories B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Memories B&B

Address: 1284 Timothy Place, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3N2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAKE YOUR VISIT TO LAKEVIEW MEMORIES B&B SPECIAL WITH A STAY AT OUR ON-OF-A-KIND PREMIUM SUITE.This incomparable Boutique B&B with breathtaking views over the Okanagan Lake, vineyards, and surrounding wineries offers only two large One Bedroom Suites to insure guests a relaxing and intimate environment. Designed with five star standards,each suite has it's own special atmosphere - luxurious and romantic with the benefits of total privacy.We have taken great care of every amenity that you would expect when traveling for leisure, business, with friends, or have a romantic getaway.We offer more of the things that make travel enjoyable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeview Memories B&B Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Memories B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.