We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass me the salt please” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Fusion Restaurant

Thai Fusion Restaurant
501-3041 Louie Dr., West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3E2, Canada
+1 778-754-2288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Kelowna, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pass me the salt please”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My test dish for a Thai restaurant is green curry, for my companion it's the red curry. The chef forgot to season our dishes, we are not salt-aholics but we were both adding salt to our food throughout the meal. I also didn't appreciate paying $3.00 for a non-refillable can of soda which turned out to be a cheap house brand from the nearby grocery store. Likely won't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We snuck in just before closing, on a Sunday night. The staff was friendly and they cooked us up a great dinner. Beer of choice is Chang.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had dinner at this place. It doesn't look really cosy but the service is friendly and really fast.
The food tasted nice, only the shrimps didn't taste really fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We found this restaurant on our vacation thanks to Trip Advisor. We really enjoyed the food and would have liked to visit again if our stay in Kelowna was longer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've eaten at this restaurant a number of times and have always been very pleases with both the food and the service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Fusion Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Thai Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Fusion Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.