We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food in all of Okanagan !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sukho Thai

Sukho Thai
104-3466 Carrington Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
250-768-7500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in all of Okanagan !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Best Thai restaurant in the valley if not all of BC! Love the food, portions and service. Everyone very nice and helpful with menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Best Thai selection in town. Great food great service. Eat in or take out you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food just 30 seconds from Highway 97”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was the first opportunity our children have had to experience Thai food (no Thai restaurant in our town). It was so great, we went back the next night. We started with some of the better-known dishes - satay, me krob lard nar, pad thai - and asked the kitchen to go easy on the spice for the kids. The girls loved it, and insisted on taking the small amount of leftover food back to our hotel. (we ate it tonight, two days later, and it was still delicious).Everything about the restaurant is top-notch - the service is great, as is is the food, and the interior is beautiful. The next night, we went back with friends who like things HOT and they said that their meals were also great. To top off the evening, the owner brought out teddy bears for the three girls at our table to bring home with them! That's a first for us at any restaurant we've ever been to. I don't want to mislead anybody - it was probably a special occasion at the restaurant and not an everyday occurrence. But, it's these kinds of touches (including the chocolates offered at the door when you leave) and really good food that make a meal very memorable. We couldn't recommend Sukho Thai more highly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc, canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Consistent good food with excellent flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Our "go to" for a quick tasty dinner. Good portions, lots of protein along with plenty vegetables. Wonderful flavours.
Good value for your dollar. Friendly attentive service.
Have used them for takeout for family gatherings. Always good variety of foods to please the meat eaters and vegetarians .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We came here on New Year's Eve and had a wonderful experience. They had a special NYE promotion - a three course dinner for $24.50 which included a sampler appetizer platter, a selection of main dishes and dessert. The staff were super friendly and the owner was doing a draw for prizes to celebrate the new year. A very fun and friendly experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukho Thai also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sukho Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukho Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.