We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn West Kelowna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2569 Dobbin Road | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was happy with it. The room was a good size with a separate sitting area. Location was handy with restaurants right next to the hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There is a nice little pool and jacuzzi. We had breakfast in the hotel- there was loads of choice and it was very nice. The bed was really comfortable. I would have given 5 out of 5 but there were hairs in the bath and a lot of dust behind the television so that's why I gave 4. Other than that the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you Champkis for your review and feedback! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. At the Holiday inn, we take pride in providing our guests with excellent service and strive to ensure that all of our guests’ needs and expectations are met. I’m sorry to hear that your room was not up to expectations and I have brought this up with our Housekeeping manager to ensure that our housekeepers are cleaning rooms not only to the hotel standards, but our guests’ expectations.

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
29
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you're looking for a convenient, clean and comfortable place to hang your hat this is it. It's perfect for business travel or a budget conscious family. Not so much a romantic, resort, vacation destination but it does it's job perfectly for being what it is. Staff are very helpful and quiet rooms are available away from highway traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you Susan J for your review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to assist you with all your needs. As we do cater more towards people travelling on business or with their families, we do also have king executive suites that have a King size bed, fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. These suites are perfect for those wanting a nice romantic room for a nice night away from home or even a nice room to relax in while visiting on business.
Thank you for staying at the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just got home and I have to say that our stay at the Holiday Inn West Kelowna was well worth the extra 10 mins of of town. Much cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express in kelowna that we have stayed at before. On our arrival we were greeted by the very friendly staff and made to feel at home immediately. Our room was immacuately clean and the beds were very comfortable.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any one who wants to stay in Kelowna at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: Book on Line
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you andy c for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and the surrounding area, West Kelowna really does have a lot to offer and can sometimes be missed by those insistant for Kelowna to be their ultimate destination. We are glad you gave us a try and look forward to you visiting again in the future!

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a busy time for them. The staff were very friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. Access from the highway was good and there were quite a few amenities close by. I noticed very little highway noise from my room and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast that was included was a disappointment though as it was filled with nothing much more than high-sugar, high-carb baked goods.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you mcsmx5 for your comments. We definatley pride ourselves on providing first class service to our guests and making each and every one feel like our Holiday Inn is their home away from home.
I appreciate your feedback on the continental breakfast, I will take this information to our Chef and we will make a point to include more healthy options moving forward.

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKANAGAN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was part of an organizing committee for a Mazda Miata club event. We had 107 cars from all over North America. This hotel was our host and we filled over 50 rooms. The staff were amazing. They set up a car wash station for those arriving, provided appies at our meet and greet and the food for the wind up banquet was excellent. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

This hotel is on the very outskirts of greater Kelowna but it is the first one you come to if arriving from the south or west. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you GOWRON for your wonderful comments! We very much enjoyed the opportunity to host your group and are thrilled that you all enjoyed yourselves! I have to say the parking lot looked rather interesting as a sea of Mazda Miatas! We look forward to hosting your event again in the future.

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My son booked this hotel for a business trip to Kelowna wineries in early May. They had a heat wave while we were there & it was downright hot during the day. This hotel was very nice for us and it was cool. We enjoyed the hot tub, the punch in the lobby and their bar/restaurant. The newspaper was a nice touch too.The Greyhound Bus station is right next door. It was very quiet for our stay. It's clean, especially the bathroom. There is a Starbucks right down the hill. I do not know how much my son paid but he was happy with this place and so was I.

You are not in the main part of Kelowna... it is up the road a piece.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you jdalerose1 for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you can return again soon.

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here while in town for interviews in the downtown area. Getting to said interviews (and back) during rush hour was... annoying. The single bridge connecting West Kelowna and Kelowna gets bogged down and backs up for a solid kilometre. This adds at least half an hour to your commute, if not more. Beware.

If you need to get out of town in the direction of Peachland or Merritt or Kamloops it's incredibly easy to get out of town and on to the highway.

The staff, once we got there, was really nice and helpful. Fresh water steeped with fruit and citrus sits chilled in the lobby as an added touch. Our room was good. I like having a sink outside the main bathroom door. TV was basic. The bed was comfortable.

The in-house restaurant is quite good, and again with nice staff. (Breakfast wasn't great, mind you). We recommend the Nicoise Salad and the stuffed chicken. Oddly, however, the restaurant has very limited hours. This forced us to the Boston Pizza next door, which was a big step down.

Outside the back doors of the hotel is a city park along an impressive, hidden gem of a canyon. It's worth the short walk.

Internet was good. If there are partiers in the hotel, you'll hear 'em. Otherwise, it's rather nice.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one on the end of the halls so prevent proximity to noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you Patrick M for your review! I am glad to hear you had an opportunity to explore the area around the hotel, you are right the canyon is a hidden gem! If you pass through West Kelowna again we would be happy to let you know about some other parks and hiking trails that are equally if not more beautiful in the immediate area.
For our restaurant we will be changing the hours in the next few weeks to better serve our guests in the hotel and the community.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Road | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn West Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.