We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Westbank Kelowna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast

Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
144-2440 Old Okanagan Highway Bayview, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1X6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice stay in Westbank Kelowna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clean, independent entry, perfect for a family with kids.
We had a very nice stay at Morning Glory. Betty was very kind, she prepared for us a delicious breakfast, and also she gave us apricots and home made muffings for our road trip back home

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent one night with Betty in late July as we travelled from Vancouver to Calgary. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Betty suggested a visit to Mission Hill Winery which was an excellent recommendation. As Betty points out - her location is in Westbank, which has wonderful views over the Okanagan valley but is very convenient with Kelowna very close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights on our Okanagan vacation and were very impressed with the room, garden and patio but most of all the gourmet breakfasts and visiting with Betty. Betty was able to tell us about the history of the area and shopping, eating, and visiting tips we really appreciated. Our first night she surprised us with berry crumble dessert and then with muffins and cookies for the road! We would definitely recommend this B & B for a great quiet location for couples or even families as it was very family friendly too.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stay in Morning Glory for one night with family (2 adults and 2 children). Great tranquil location Excellent service, great room and wonderful garden. Warm "home like" hospitality and fabulous tasty breakfast with unique pancakes with local berries (sasktoons!!). highly recommend for family or couples. Alex B, Ireland

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our arrival in June in West Kelowna from Australia marked the beginning of the second half of our journey to the Okanagan Valley. When Betty greeted us at the door, we knew instantly from her warm welcome and beautiful smile that this stay was going to be special. It was and more. We chose the lower level guest room, tastefully decorated with very comfortable mattress, private entrance and lovely patio to relax and enjoy the views. As stated on the website, Betty can accommodate all diets. Scrumptious gluten free breakfasts awaited the following mornings and delicious GF muffins were handed to us for the plane journey ahead. But most of all, it was our time spent talking and laughing with Betty that fill our fond memories. Betty enjoys everyone of her guests and will go out of her way to ensure that everyone is well looked after. Cannot wait to return and resume our long conversations. Take note: this B&B is a gem!

Room Tip: Upper and lower levels were adequate, roomy and private. The lower level has the advantage of a gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This B&B has a great location, very close to all the main wineries of the Okanagan (Quails' Gate, Mission Hill, Cedar Creek,etc.). Betty welcomed us every morning with a delicious breakfast including fresh local fruits and home-made jams. We hadn't planned our trip but she provided us with good tips regarding what to see in the region (Salmon Ladder, Myra Canyon Trestles...) and even gave us a few Morning Glory breakfasts for the road back to Vancouver. Price was good, We were very happy with our stay!

Room Tip: Room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutersem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

we were there for one night only on the 13 of august
When we arrived betty welcomed us with a glass of wine and made us feel like coming there as friends, the room was large and beautifull as well as the terras and garden.
we enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast

Address: 144-2440 Old Okanagan Highway Bayview, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1X6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.