We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to unwind!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1229 Gregory Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3P2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent place to unwind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

It was a mother and daughter weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed the escape from city life! The view from this B & B was spectacular even on a cloudy day! The genuine kindness and sincerity of our hostess surpassed our expectations. We will definitely be back again! (Best pillows ever!)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Absolutely beauuuutiful :)
From the stunning view of the Okanagan Lake, the mountains, and the vineyards to the attention to detail in the hospitality, Dianne and Dale obviously take great pride in the accomodations they provide. Being from Saskatchewan with children, this was just what we needed in terms of scenery, privacy and luxury. The place lives up to the pictures and description and then some. We felt like royalty and hope to return sooner than later. Thanks guys!!!

Chris & Christine

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We just returned from a 4 night stay at A Vineyard View. What a terrific experience. Dianne greeted us even before we had a chance to knock on the front door, and then took us for a tour of our accommodations. To call them "accommodations" seems like a bit of an understatement, because you actually get the entire bottom level of a large walkout bungalow. It's huge, with two sitting areas, a treadmill area, a kitchenette with barstools, the bedroom and of course the bathroom, which is also oversized and has double sinks. There are views from every room, including the master bedroom, so you can look out over the lake from bed if you choose to do so! There is a second bedroom with 2 double beds if you were travelling as a foursome. Otherwise, that room remains unused. There is a huge covered patio space that runs the length of the house - and it is all yours. It has 2 sitting areas, a hot tub, a dining area, and it looks over your own personal putting green.

If you are looking for peace and quiet and some privacy, this is the way to go. Instead of breakfasting with others as you might do in a regular B&B, Dianne delivers breakfast items to you the afternoon before, and they are there to eat at your leisure in the morning. Baked goods, whole grain toast, butter, jams, jellies, cream cheese, yogurt, juice. You choose what to have. She also supplies a coffee maker, coffee, kettle.....you'll need nothing else to make yourself a lovely breakfast. It was a real treat to sit out at the dining table on the patio every morning, looking out over the lake and taking as much time as we wanted over our coffees. Though there is that second bedroom, this is a great place to spend time as a couple.

The location of A Vineyard View in Westbank is great as a base for exploring the Okanagan, too. We spent one day visiting the Naramata bench, and on another day, drove all the way to Osoyoos to visit wineries in that area. It takes about 90 minutes to head down to Osoyoos, and since most tasting rooms don't open until 10 or 11 anyway, it is easily done and a nice drive now that the highway has been updated. Westbank is quiet compared to Kelowna proper, but if you want to head into Kelowna for dinner, it is a quick drive across the bridge, so you have access to everything, without being in the noisy city. Great options for dining (and which we all visited on this trip) included: Bouchons, Waterfront Bistro and Quail's Gate which are all in the Kelowna area, Burrowing Owl near Osoyoos, and Hillside Winery on the Naramata bench. Terrific food at all of these. Also had tapas at Little Straw winery, which was disappointing, so you can give that a miss.

We really, really enjoyed our stay at A Vineyard View, and will definitely return. We could not have asked for more. Visit the website - what you see is what you get - lovely, superclean accommodations with all of the amenities you need, situated amongst the vineyards, with great hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We spent 6 days in this lovely B&B and can heartily recommend it to others. On arrival you immediately feel relaxed and at ease - taking in the fantastic (and unobstructed) views of the lake and vines. The accommodation itself is superb - an excellent bed and bathroom and a hottub on a patio which is positioned to look out onto the lake. A lovely selection of goodies is brought down for breakfast during the day by your host which means that the experience is more private than other B&Bs.

Our only disappointment was that we had to leave! A longer stay is therefore recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This B&B is just as beautiful as the pictures look. The hosts went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, yet were never intrusive. Between the hot tub, the comfy beds, and all the other comforts of home, we had a fantastic stay! Our annual girls' trip was perfect, and A Vineyard View had a lot to do with that. Quiet, roomy, close to wineries and great restaurants - just ask Diane for recommendations and she'll steer you in the right direction!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We planned this trip in a hurry. We booked the accomodations at last minute, just one day before. Special thanks to Dianne to accept our discourteous request.

We don't expect much in the beginning and my friend even think it's a bit costly. But when we got there, we all amazed by it's luxury huge space, over 1700 sq ft, not quite a B&B, more resort like, with large tv, vii, mini golf, what's make us feel we are getting much more than we paid and enjoy most is the hot tub. It's so relaxing!

We also love the kitchenette, equipped with sink, dishwasher, fridge, coffee maker, kettle, convection toaster oven, microwave, dishes & cutlery. And you won't get hungry, cereals, bakeries, milk, orange juice, bottled water; fruits: apples, oranges, bananas, grapes, yogurt, jams, real butter, cream cheese, cheeses, and chocolates are always there, fresh and delicious, for you to help yourself.

We wish we could have stayed longer and definitely we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We had to take our kids unexpectedly, but that was no problem at this B&B. Very accomadating to young families. Lots of room and fun things to do for the kids (tv, Wii, hot tub, mini golf). The whole downstairs area: front room, tv room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, fitness area, deck, hot tub, is all privately yours. The space is huge, clean and the beds were super comfortable. Loved the gas fireplace, bigscreen tv, and flameless candles everywhere (that turn off by themselves!). If you need any assistance, just call upstairs, or knock on front door.

Breakfast was already plentifully stocked when we arrived (included things like: variety of cereals, milk, orange juice, apples, oranges, bananas, bagels, gourmet muffins, croissants, cinnamon buns, fresh grain bread, yogart, gourmet blueberry scone, tea, coffee, bottled water, jams, real butter, cream cheese, cheeses, and candies). All was fresh and delicious. You won't be hungry. Sleep in and enjoy self serve breakfast any time at your leisure.

Kitchen also includes: sink, dishwasher, fridge, toaster oven, microwave, kettle, plates, cups, utensils, and coffee maker. Very handy.

We stayed here in December with young kids and everyone loved it! Our hosts made every effort to welcome us, and make our stay peaceful and comfortable, but never disturbed us. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling with a family or as a couple. (Note: If you rent only the one room, the other room will not be rented out)

The accomodations are very resort like and the views are stunning even in winter! Would highly recommend this B&B anytime of the year!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1229 Gregory Road, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3P2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
A Vineyard View Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.