We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need/want in hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything you need/want in hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is well-located in Westbank, near several shopping centres, beside a gold course. It is also within walking distance to a few restaurants & pub.
Front desk check-in was easy and quick. Parking was free. Our 4th floor room was large and very clean with upscale decor, a lovely bathroom with tub, and a micro/fridge/coffee station. The living area was separated from the king bed by a half wall. Heating & cooling was quiet and efficient. The room was not noisy despite overlooking the front. Internet was free.
I did not visit the gym but the pool was pleasant (waterslide so lots of noisy kids!).
A buffet breakfast was included that consisted of cereals, assorted breads (with toaster), fruit, yoghurts, DIY waffles, eggs and bacon, coffee, tea and juices. All were freshly prepared and the area and tables were clean. News papers were available.
I would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Golf course views from the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    132
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
119
141
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm generally a Hilton, Marriott, or Fairmont brand business traveler. My family booked this hotel last minute as our vacation plans in AB were interrupted by flooding. (Prayers outgoing for those impacted.)

What a great hotel! Any place that is somewhat new can be good. BW Wine Country is newer but also knows the right touches that make the difference. A great bed, good linens, very soft towels, good tv's, and fast wifi are the step up. The staff is great, but not over the top interrupting your stay. My daughter enjoyed the pool and slide. We didn't remember reading about it when we booked it. It was a nice surprise. The free breakfast was a much higher quality than we got at two other competitors on our trip. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Kelowna.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location in West Kelowna. Hotel was chosen as for a stopover during our road trip from Vancouver through the Okanagen, the Kootenays, and back. We stayed for one night. As we were traveling with a dog, we were assigned a room on the main floor, facing the parking lot at the end of the building.
The Best Western seemed to be fairly new and is conveniently located at route 97 next to a golf course and a short (in the eye of the beholder) walk down to Okanagen Lake.
Very friendly staff. Free wi-fi, free breakfast (usual BW breakfast buffet).
Modern furnished room and bathroom.
The hotel offers a water slide (didn't try it) and a small gym (emphasis is on small).
If there is a serious downside, then it is the amount of garbage produced every morning when serving the breakfast buffet, as plastic cutlery, plastic cups, and paper plates are being used.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a view onto the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for three nights a few weeks ago. The front desk people were extremely nice and helpfull with restaurant suggestions etc. The included breakfast was great. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very nice with a view over the golf course. Also a great location for the wine touring we wanted to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We hour there very late and check in was quick and easy. The room.wad clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great. Typical with cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, and eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Many thanks for writing the review on Tripadvisor, we do appreciate the time that you spent to do so. We do hope that we can greet you again in the near future at the Best Western PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our second time staying at this property. We were there last year for a couple days so thought our Aussie friends travelling with us this year to Vancouver would enjoy it as well. Check-in was very expedient and General Manager Elfriede Schmoll came out of her office and greeted us like old friends.

Besides the great service from all staff, we like the hotel's location. Westbank is quiet and close to many of the wineries we enjoy most (Quails Gate in particular). While about 10-15 minutes from downtown Kelowna, there is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby this hotel. The hotel is about 4 years old and maintained in very good shape. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you typically need (small fridge, microwave, 32" flatscreen, work desk, free and fast wifi). Facility also has a nice pool (with waterslide) and a small gym. They also put on a very nice breakfast each morning. You might assume this was more of a "family facility" but we saw quite a few business people down for breakfast the morning we were there. Clearly good value for all range of travellers.

Highly recommend this hotel that we have made our choice on all stays in the Kelowna area.

Room Tip: A room on the back on the 3rd floor has a great view of the golf course (Two Eagles), hills, a winer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.