We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay, pool and hot breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay, pool and hot breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good value for your money.
The location is central, gym and pool facilities, microwave and small fridge in the room.
Breakfast includes hot waffles, toast or muffins, sausages and egg patties, orange juice, yogurt and decent coffee.
A much nicer stay than super 8.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review which we always appreciate. We do hope to see you again in the near future

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    98
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
95
113
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We checked in to the hotel late in the afternoon. Janine helped us get checked in. She then made suggestions for a few different restaurants, which by the way were very good. She fetched us some real glasses so we could have a drink in our suite. Our rooms were clean, had a great view of the golf course and we even had a small deck which we could sit on. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast and the lady taking care of the breakfast bar was very friendly and kept the place spotless including the kids high chairs. This place is well suited to going on wine tours without being in the hustle and bustle of downtown Kelowna. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Many thanks for writing this review which we certainly appreciate. Our staff does try to do their best to make your stay enjoyable.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very clean, nice rooms and staff was excellent. Good view from rooms of Mission Hill winery and lake okanagan. The water slide was great for kids and would stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and do hope to see you again in the near future

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

made last minute booking for a place to rest and stopover for the night from vancouver to calgary. got a very nice room with a view of the ten eagles golf and country club and across was the lake, and the mission hill winery estate to the left and top of the hill. the room was clean, bathroom was very nice with the marble finish, modern looking and elegant, our room had a balcony and good view of the lake. i liked that the free breakfast offered had better options like the "make your own" waffle machine, i liked the strawberry topping which tasted like it was fresh and home made not from a can, and the individual single cup branded flavored yogurt, too, was great. staff at the front desk and kitchen were very pleasant and helpful. location was great close to mission hill winery so we made a quick tour, also close to restaurants, shops, supermarket, will come back to west kelowna and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We do hope that you will come and visit us again

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We are staying here right now and very happy with this hotel. Basically brand new. Easy access on and off the freeway. Asked for a top floor and got it, not only that got a balcony overlooking the golf course. The room is spacious and modern. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Granite bathrooms which are also large and clean. Microwave, safety lock box, fridge all included. Quiet at night! Nice pool with water slide and hot tub. Good hot waffle breakfast with sausages etc. Excellent Irish restaurant right next door. Very happy we stayed here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and do hope to see you again in the near future

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Upgraded to a suite. The room was very large, clean and well laid out. The check-in staff were most helpful and accomodating and this is my new favorite hotel in the Kelowna area. Golf and restaurants are close by making it a great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
many thanks for taking the time to write this comment which we certainly appreciate. You can contact me anytime if you have any concerns or wants, we do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.