We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okanagan getaway..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
St Albert Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Okanagan getaway..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice finishes in this new (3yr old) BW. (Granite coffee bar and bathroom counters)
Comfy bed and pillows. Fridge with freezer.
BW's signature freshly made waffles with egg+sausage/bacon etc. always start the day well.
Wineries abound close by. Corkscrew in room. Will provide glasses.
If WiFi important - check before - service slow/intermittent.
Staff pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east have balconies with a view of the golf course -some with a distant view of the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Many thanks for your comment which is greatly appreciated. We do our best to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
We do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    95
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
87
113
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Location convenient: The hotel is situated on the Westbank of Kelowna, right off of hwy 97. Close to Mission Hill Family Estate, Quail's Gate and Volcanic. Some of my favourite vineyards.
Modern: Everything is modern and feels like home.
Staff: Friendly, helpful and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor facing the lake when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
many thanks for your time to write this repsonse. It is so important for people to hear from the guests how they enjoyed their stay

We do hope to see you again in the future

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very comfortable place. Quiet and good facilities. Next to a shopping mall (but, quiet). Easy to access from Hwy #97. We will stay here for the next time.
The hotel location is incorrect to our two GPS's. (Garmin and NeverLost). They directed me to the construction yard about three blocks away, with the hotel address. Fortunately, the hotel is easy to find near the Hwy #97. Just take three blocks drive along Hwy #97. Or use google map instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write the comment. It is important to us to receive feedback in order to improve our service. We do hope to see you again in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This BW is probably a little below the average of a BW hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. They have a nice pool with a water slide. The carpet on our floor corridor was the dirtiest floor that I have ever seen at any hotel, it had many stains and dirt marks. The rooms are nice and large with a small deck. The room was clean except for the decorative sheet that goes across the foot area of the bed which was filthy. Don't plan on using their internet service, it is slower that dial up the fastest speed that I got was 1Mgb, their office computer center is not any faster. The breakfast was about or a little above average for a BW. There are a lot of good places to eat with in walking distance of 5 minutes. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

when arriving the view is simple amazing, the front desk was warm and very friendly... It was a nice treat to find such a hotel that accepted pets and made you feel so welcome. On arrival the room was spacious and very clean. The reason for not receiving a 5 was that during the stay we found that less attention seemed to be given for the care in our room and the minimual was done to clean our room. The continential breakfast was nice and more than enough to get you started for your day. I hope i am right when I mention Ann (sorry if wrong) but the young lady working mornings during our stay was a treat to talk with and made the stay enjoyable.... WIll definitely go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write this comment. We do appreciate your comment re. Housekeeping which I already have addressed with our staff. We do strive to make you stay an enjoyable one and hope that we can proof that to you in the futre

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is quite new, with easy access to the major highways. Upon our arrival the room was being electronically sanitized, to disinfect all hard surfaces. We waited outside a few minutes while this process was completed. This chain has all new TV. remotes that are flat- no hidden germs, pillows & spare blankets in cloth covers.The beds are very comfortable for a great sleep.
The breakfast which is included has a decent selection to start your day. This hotel is in a major tourist area which can be pricey in the summer months. Beat Western Wine Country offers great value in a modern, well- kept property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write this comment which is greatly appreciated. We do strive to make your stay one that you can look back on in a positive manner. We do hope to see you again

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this West Kelowna BW Plus Hotel. Perfectly located if you intend to visit the nice wineries on the west side. Very nice modern and clean rooms. I would suggest to book a room with balcony. They have a great view. There is a road on this side, but we haven't had any noise problems. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Many thanks for you taking time to write this comment. It is always beneficial to know what our guests enjoy and where we need to improve. We do hope to see you again in hte near future

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.