We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is awesome! We stayed here once and came back for more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This hotel is awesome! We stayed here once and came back for more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The front desk staff and others were a pleasure, (especially Neil Young!) It is a new and modern hotel and very comfortable and clean. Ask for a room on the South side of the building so you can enjoy the view. The breakfast that is included is great and we all loved the make your own waffles.And there are plenty of other choices if you dont like waffles. Pool/waterslide is sufficient. The ammenities nearby, across the parking lot, are all you reallly need. Tim Hortons,a tea place, Kelly o Brians, Natures fare etc. Lots more across the highway and just down the road. The only thing I dont like about this hotel is that the lobby is very small,but really who spends their time in the lobby and the rest of the good stuff totally make up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for South facing. The view is excellent and you are on the opposite side from the parking lot an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    146
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
137
152
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We (my sisters , Mother and I) were originally planning on staying at the Prestige hotel in Kelowna but shortly after our check-in we decided to leave as it was one of the worst experiences we have ever encountered in a hotel. We left without getting a refund on our room,and decided to stay at the Best Western in West Kelowna.
We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff who after hearing about our recent experience did their best to make us feel comfortable. Mr. Neil Young was fantastic as he set us up with 2 very nice rooms and made sure that we had a great experience during our stay. The hotel was very comfortable and we would definitely return.
Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Arrived late after a very long drive - front desk staff very helpful. Room was great - large and clean with large bathroom. Courtyard and pool area very clean and well kept. The breakfast area was good and the provision of this meal was gratefully received!. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with directions and ideas on how to spend the day in the city. Overall a really good hotel for the price paid - would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We arrived just before noon hoping to store our luggage, however much to our suprise there was a room ready for us. We were very happy to be able to settle in. The desk staff was always super pleasant and efficient, the hotel is very clean, the pool (although we didn't use it) appeared clean and there was no smell of chlorine in the lobby area.

The room is large, the bathroom beautiful, and bed is amazing!

Breakfast was typical hotel style - cold cereals, cold boiled eggs, yogurt, bananas and apples, as well as juices, tea and coffee. There was also a toaster for english muffins and toast as well as a well used waffle iron. We semed to hit the timing right both mornings and it wasn't too crowded at all. The staff was constantly cleaning and tidying up the area.

The hotel is right on a lovely golf course and we ate at the dining room of the golf course twice. It was fabulous and I cant recommend it highly enough. Amazing fish tacos! There are lots of other restaurants and shopping close by if you are so inclined.

We enjoyed a lovely day trip on Bottle Neck Drive to visit the Wineries - as well as day trips to Summerland and Peachland. All very pleasant. No end of things to do in the area.

My review says álmost perfect - and this isn't really a fault of the hotel, however it did influence our stay. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the parking lot. While I realise someone has to have these rooms and we were lucky to get an early room - I would definately request an upper floor room on the golf course another time. There would be a huge difference in the feel of the room!

Room Tip: request upper floor on golf course side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean, quiet, great staff. Very good location up the hill in West Kelowna which splits the distance between Kelowna and locations farther south. Also, a good range of eateries within a 5 minute walk...and a pool!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel 3 times already in the last 2 years for leisure in the kelowna area. We like it because it is a new hotel with newly renovated rooms and bathrooms which makes it a comfortable and pleasant stay. No dingy dark bathroom here. The hotel is located on the West Bank so you will need to cross the bridge to get to Kelowna downtown. If you have a vehicle and don't anticipate on crossing the bridge much during rush hour, then this hotel is a great value for your money. There is a big Wal-mart across the mall (with a fresh vegetable and cooked food department) so you can grab some cheap groceries there. On the immediate block of the hotel there is a Tim Hortons and Thai Resto where you can get a quick bite to eat if you arrive late in the night. This is a kid friendly hotel that features a swimming pool with water slide and a hot tub - set in the usual family hotel style. There is also a complimentary waffle breakfast with little extras on the side like hardboiled eggs, yogurt and muffins. The management and their staff was also very hospitable and gave us a free upgrade to a family suite which features two queen beds (one in it's own separate room) and a little TV area. This hotel is a great value for those with kids and those who have no trouble being 5 min. across the bridge from DT kelowna. (PS. it also has free wi-fi with good reception)

Room Tip: Ask management if free upgrade is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We drove by it the 1st time because it is tucked away and you really have to look for it.
What a beautiful new hotel and a great addition to BW. Wish there were a lot more of this style! The interior was lovely and the staff very friendly on check-in. By the looks of the parking lot, the hotel was completely full - but much to our surprise and delight, we were given an upgrade to a beautiful suite (we are Diamond). The only disappointment was, we would not be in our room very much to thoroughly enjoy it, because we had a lot of visiting to do. :(
The beds are so comfortable and we really did not want to get up and start our very early morning of travel - not something you would expect from a BW. Room was very clean and no smells - a good way to tell that it is new. Large showers and bathroom. This suite would be perfect for a family traveling, as it had a separate bedroom, bathroom and tv. The microwave and fridge are great to have in your room.
The pool looked very inviting, but we didn't have time to enjoy it. The kids there were having a great time on the indoor waterslide.
The free breakfast was yummy as usual - love those waffles! Still cannot understand BW's use of plastic utensils and paper plates - you cannot tell me that it is better for the environment with all that garbage!! Very friendly staff at checkout.
This BW is a must to stay in if you are in Kelowna. Yes, it is out of the town of Kelowna, being over the bridge in West Kelowna - but, it is cheaper and more than worth the 10-15 minute drive!! I can't wait to stay here again.... Maybe a Wine Tour is in order this Fall :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road, Kelowna/West Kelowna | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.