We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, comfortable, friendly, beautiful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3626 Royal Gala Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2015 Spring Special
Ranked #3 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
calgary
1 review
“Warm, comfortable, friendly, beautiful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my first experience staying at a B&B.. and I must say, it will be hard to top this one! The house is modern, clean and the attention to detail was on point. I knew it was rated number one on here, and with good reason! The breakfast was delicious, the hosts were very friendly/accomodating, and the views were stunning! I cant wait to come back one day soon :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
133
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent two nights at this lovely bed & breakfast. The accomodations were wonderful. Our room had a balcony overlooking the vineyards and the beautiful lake below. Our hosts were charming and helpful in planning our stay. The breakfast was wonderful as well.

I would certainly recommend Lakeview Heights to anyone planning a trip to Kelowna, B.C.

W. Hidalgo
Baton Rouge, LA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here in September 2011. Apologies for taking so long to review this lovely experience. The hosts, Anne and Mike, are very warm and welcoming. Their house (and the room in which I stayed) is exquisitely decorated. And it sits high above the lake with a multi-million dollar view. Not unexpectedly, breakfast was yummy, part of which was served on the terrace floating in the air over the lawn, the flowers, the mountains, the sunrise, the lake. Divine. This B and B is a reason to return to Kelowna which has become a little too busy for my taste. And, should one be foolish enough to over-imbibe at the Mission Hill winery, it is close enough to literally crawl "home" to this little piece of heaven. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Susan Bottern
Fort McMurray, Alberta

Room Tip: The two exquisite rooms in the basement are very private and overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed 2 nights over the Labour Day weekend with my wife and daughter.

Everything that has been said about Anne and Mike and their fantastic B&B is correct. This is by far the best my family and I have ever stayed in. Perched on a hill overlooking Okanagan Lake, within walking distance of Mission Hill and Quail's Gate wineries, the location is superb, with stunning views over the lake and vineyards. The rooms are very much like rooms in a private home (we had the Garden Room, which has no view but we didn't mind because the view from the deck/common area more than sufficed) but immaculately clean, and simply but luxuriously appointed. Standard bathroom but again, the little touches (coffee maker, microwave/fridge in the "closet", nice hotel style soaps/tea/coffee etc.) made all the difference. "Gracious, simple, elegance" are the watchwords here. For an extra charge they put a roll-away in our room for our daughter. Comfortable beds, really nice linens, kept *VERY* clean.

Anne is a fantastic cook - Eggs Benedict one morning, Belgian waffles the next. Cold cereal, juice/coffee/tea, fruit cup and cold cereal to start. Spectacular presentation, if you care about such things. Breakfast served on the deck, unless it's too cool/cloudy/rainy.

Mike is a genial host, always ready with a smile and a suggestion about which wineries he likes best, the best place for a nice meal, or where to pick up some artisan cheese/Okanagan fruit etc. Words can't say enough about our hosts or their wonderful "home away from home". A little more expensive than we normally go for, but worth every penny and we have absolutely no regrets. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you are lucky enough to find a room available, and it fits the size of your party, grab it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Just ... wow, and thank you, for the very informative review which we are sure many will appreciate, particularly as it relates to our 'not so small' smallest guest room - where there is room for an added 'rollaway' bed, so it really is quite spacious without the added bed. Although our Garden Room does not have the spectacular views or balconies which accompany our other 2 guest rooms, it is affordable, comfortable and has all the extras (TV/DVD/Microwave/Frig/Coffee Maker/Hairdryer, etc), and it is in close proximity to our very spacious guest deck with it's 180 degree lake/vineyard/city & mountain view. Plus, you receive the same breakfast as those guests staying in the more expensive guest rooms! We were very pleased to have had an opportunity to meet you, your wife and (adult) daughter, and we always enjoy learning something new from our very interesting breakfast table discussions in which you all participated so well. We look forward to an opportunity to see you again. Anne & Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a great Bed & Breakfast and Anne and Mike are wonderful hosts. Mike had great recommendations for area golf courses, restaurants and wineries. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and area is quiet. The room had a lovely balcony with spectacular views of Quail's Gate Winery and Lake Okanangan. Rooms face east and are not baked by the late afternoon sun. Trust me, this a plus during the hot Okanagan summer! Weather permitting, breakfast is served on the deck overlooking the lake. Because of early morning tee times we were only able to enjoy one breakfast and that was delicous. We're already planning a return trip.

This is a great Bed & Breakfast and Anne and Mike are wonderful hosts. Mike had great recommendations for area golf courses, restaurants and wineries. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and area is quiet. The room had a lovely balcony with spectacular views of Quail's Gate Winery and Lake Okanangan. Rooms face east and are not baked by the late afternoon sun. Trust me, this a plus during the hot Okanagan summer! Weather permitting, breakfast is served on the deck overlooking the lake. Because of early morning tee times we were only able to enjoy one breakfast and that was delicous. We're already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I would echo all that has been said before our visit and no doubt after as well. Great view, great hosts, great breakfasts. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious, really impeccable. Sitting out on the balcony in the morning or in the evening, watching the lake and hearing the birds singing was really relaxing. Breakfast took place on the deck and you can see on occasions, hummingbirds came and fed. I have never seen hummingbirds this close to me before. The breakfast was something else, most of the ingredients are grown on site, it is as fresh as you can get. Cooking was great and it was different every morning. The B&B is situated about 2 blocks from Mission Hill Winery (MIssion Hill is higher on the hill, therefore you will have to walk up hill if you dont want to drive) and about 1/2 mile from Quails Gate Winery. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to visit Kelowna.

Room Tip: The entrance to the B&B is on actually on Royal Gala Drive, it is at the back, so listen to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELOWNA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at Anne and Mikes wonderful home on our wedding night in august 2012. The room was immaculate,
tastefully decorated, with top quality bedding and a beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast was incredible, and the deck that it was served on was very peaceful with a great view. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3626 Royal Gala Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.