We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3626 Royal Gala Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2015 Spring Special
Ranked #3 of 31 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Every aspect of this lovely bed and breakfast has been carefully thought out. The location of this lovely home is great and the room was well appointed, clean and with a comfortable bed and good quality linens and towels and spacious bath. The Panorama room had a fabulius view and its own balcony. Attention to small details like providing cheeseboards and
wineglasses, plates and cutlery etc
added to the comfort of the room.
The hosts are lovely - truely the friendliest, most helpful B&B
proprietors in the business. The breakfasts are magnificently prepared and with gorgeous presentation to boot - truly first class!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
133
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed with Anne and Mike 6 yrs ago (Panorama Rm and Garden Rm this time) and immediately became hooked on B&B's. The home is situate in a great location in Westbank, overlooking wineries and the lake. Short drives to at least 5 different wineries, including Quail's Gate and Mission Hill, the latter you could easily walk.
The breakfasts are not to be missed - I particularly enjoyed the chocolate mint garnish.
Mike and Anne are only too willing to provide you with a beverage upon your arrival, together with poppyseed cake, if you're lucky, as well as recommendations for things to do, restaurants, etc., if you care to ask. Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Panorama Room has some added amenities, such as jetted tub, private patio and worth the marginal ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Lakeview Heights B&B recently and was extremely happy with our choice in the middle of the wine region. A wonderful house situated high over the lake and we were fortunate enough to stay in the Panorama Room which was a very generous size with a King size bed and en-suite with jacuzzi bath. It also had it's own patio/deck which afforded tremendous views over the lake as a bonus! The owners Anne & Mike were extremely warm and hospitable and just added to the overall experience, advising on various places to visit and eat. The breakfasts that Anne provided were a treat sitting all together on the main patio/deck arear with many options for fresh fruits. yogurts, cereals, pancakes with maple syrup and even eggs benedict on our last morning! And it was also a time to meet other guests from around the world and share views and experiences of our trips which just added to the whole experience. It was shame we had to leave and carry on our journey but we would certainly recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful area and would love to return someday soon. Many, many thanks to Anne & Mike!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine california
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel location was ideal with full spectacular view. all linens and towells were clean and fresh. the bathroom was clean and tidy. The owners (Mike & Ann) were very hospitable and usefull in suggesting places to go and eat. They even joined us at breakfast time. The breakfast was plentifull and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were lucky enough to find this B&B. It was in a great position being very close to Quails Gate and Mission Hill. The room was lovely - comfortable, well appointed with great attention to detail. The highlights included the most amazing view over the lake and Kelowna, sitting on the balcony in the sun watching the hummingbirds feed and the quail families pick through the garden and the delicious multi - course breakfast! But probably the best part was our fabulous hosts - they were a delight to talk to and looked after us so well. They even went well above and beyond by working to get us some things that we had left behind by mistake. It is a place that I look forward to going back to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this most comfortable B and B ; the room had everything we could have wanted - plenty of space, all mod.cons.! and a delightful balcony with views across the Okanagan Lake. The breakfasts were truly memorable , served on the balcony by our hosts. However it was the friendly welcome from Anne and Mike that made our stay a highlight of our visit to Canada ; approachable , outgoing and genuinely interested in people, but never obtrusive, they were a fund of useful advice about the area as well as being great craic!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Anne and Mike Murphy are the perfect hosts in a perfect B&B. A fabulous location overlooking the lake and surrounded by wineries, a superbly comfortable and pristine room, wonderful breakfasts on the balcony, what more could one ask for? Well, hosts who show genuine interest in their guests and who offer lively conversation, which Anne and Mike do in abundance. Why stay in an anonymous chain hotel when there are B&Bs like this?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments, Seafordlad ... We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us: we certainly enjoyed meeting you and we hope our paths will cross again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3626 Royal Gala Drive, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.