We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Pressoir - 4 bedroom barn conversion

Relax with a book by the heated and fenced pool
Relax with a book by the heated and fenced pool
Relax with a book by the heated and fenced pool
Open plan kitchen with oak beams and flooring
High chairs and/or booster seats available
Family breakfast at the farmhouse table
Just for all the coffee lovers....!
Angles
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kate H
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delightful gite, would recommend to friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Our family and friends had a fabulous holiday in Le Pressoir. It is the perfect set up for two families with children. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom space but a huge living area where we could enjoy each other’s company. The children loved playing with all the toys and games in their bedrooms, exploring the garden and pool area and the huge amount of kids movies kept them entertained in the evening while we had a few drinks on the terrace and around the barbeque.

The kids enjoyed walking down to the little village each day to the bakery. The beautiful Les Conches beach is ideal for children with lots of sand for a game of football and building sandcastles. La Tranche sur Mer is also great for a wander around and an ice cream. We all had a great holiday in Angles.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write to us - we are thrilled you had a great time at Le Pressoir and found the accommodation, especially the sitting room, a great place to relax and enjoy with your friends. We hope to see you back in Angles soon. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LizBaugh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money it cost to rent.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
The layout was great
Location great
Pool was warm
Air conditioning
Loads of fridge space
Great service from the rental company

Cons:
Pool was not very clean
Garden scruffy
Washing line useless
Lockable gate to pool didn't work properly
No electric kettle or toaster which was a real problem with 2 families sharing
Generally a low standard for the price we paid, I would not recommend this property if you have this sort of budget. Go for something with better specifications.

1 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
laurawats...
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, family friendly holiday house La Pergola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

"Booking process, toys, garden, swimming pool, size and layout, villages and beaches close-by all great.  Would definitely consider returning and we have recommended La Pergola to friends"

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: tv projector
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review La Pergola, we are thrilled that our holiday home worked so well for you and very much look forward to you returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,505
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Susan / Becky a
44 2036272000
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Aug 2007
Response Rate: 80 %
Calendar Updated: 79 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing