We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
87a High Street, Harston CB22 7PZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Harston B&B and Inns
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here for one night and was quite simply blown away, there really is no other option to chose in Cambridge if you want a place to stay and that includes the suites offered in some of the main hotels at 3 times the price.

As a regular user of Mr and Mrs Smith to book hotels this is up with the very best and I am sure it wont be long before they are recommending it.

Denise is a fantastic host who clearly takes great pride.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gentbrugge
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

There is indeed not much to be saidcthat isn't already in the other reviews. The coach hous is immaculately clean, wonderfully decorated with an eye for detail. The grounds are superb with swimming pool, lounge terrace, etc...
We stayed in the Kings room and its bathroom is reallu stunning.
Denise is a lovely, charming host.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I think everything that needs to be said about this wonderful establishment has already been said. It starts with a warm welcome from Denise. Then you start to appreciate the attention to detail, the cleanliness, the service and the wonderful grounds and gardens. Oh - and breakfast.. No hesitation in recommending The Coach House. Why would anyone pay the same money to stay in a utilitarian, chain hotel..?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

An immaculate converted 'Coach House in the beautiful grounds of the owners home.
A friendly hostess, with our comfort at heart, lovely rooms with everything we could possibly need and a delicious breakfast beautifully served. We loved our two night stay at this
wonderful B&B and will definitely be returning. Soon!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Exquisite decor, gorgeous hostess, Denise is extremelly warm and attentive to detail. This was reflected in the breakfast service she offered as well. Top quality.

Within easy reach of Cambridge city centre. Highly recommended, I can´t imagine there can be a better place to stay.

Juan and Paula Vallati

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

we stayed in the B&B in July 2011 as we were attending a wedding in a nearby village. we can not recommend this place highly enough, the owners were extremely welcoming, very friendly and made you feel very much at home.
we stayed in the trinity suite which was perfect for us, attention to detail is wonderful, i honestly can not fault it. i wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler's Ford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We can highly recommend the Coach House as one of the best B&Bs or hotels we have stayed in. Although the location is ideal for visiting Cambridge and the surrounding area. The best part about our stay was the excellent accommodation as well as the friendly welcome we received.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 87a High Street, Harston CB22 7PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Harston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harston
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast is set in the beautifully maintained grounds of a Victorian manor house just 5 miles south of Cambridge. The Coach House have been fully refurbished in 2010 to an extremely high standard, boasting two large bedrooms with luxurious en-suite bathrooms, guests lounge,and sun terrace.The Coach House offer guests all the amenities of a first class small hotel. A welcome oasis for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.