We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
87a High Street, Harston CB22 7PZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Harston B&B and Inns
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for one night over the May bank holiday weekend. It wasn't enough, we didn't want to leave. The Coach House (we had the Kings Room) was absolutely stunning, we couldn't fault a thing. The room has a real 'wow' factor to it, and the bathroom......amazing!!

The Coach House is run by Denise who was friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

I can't recommend this place enough!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed one night only, bedroom and bathroom were spotless. All fittings and linen of the highest standard. Lots of lovely considerate touches.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Perfectly renovated coach house with excellent facilities and welcoming owner. Recommended and shall return.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We just adored the Coach House Bed and Breakfast. The setting and gardens are truly beautiful. The interior is recently renovated to a very high standard. The bedroom and en-suite were magnificently decorated and very large. Our breakfast was very healthy with lots of choice. The owner was really friendly and helpful and the only problem was that we weren't staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We lucked upon The Coach House B&B with a referral from another B&B in Harston. We couldn't believe our eyes when Denise stood out the front of the Coach House, with her 'home' on the left. Her 'home' is a huge manor/mansion and she has painstakingly, over 2 years, had the Coach House restored.
Denise's attention to every conceivable detail is amazing, you will want for nothing during your stay here.
Her welcome was so warm and genuine she made you feel as if you were returning home. The rooms were so tastefully decorated and the bathroom in the Kings room is amazing!!
Being only 5 miles out of the centre of Cambridge and a few minutes drive to the Park & Drive, it is very conveniently located.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we have passed on your details to so many family and friends while we have been in the UK, lets hope word of mouth will be just a successful as any advertising you do.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

You might expect staying in newly established bed and breakfast within the first few months of opening, that you may experience a few minor teething problems or the odd forgotten detail ...... but dismiss them from your mind immediately, as the attention to detail afforded you by your hostess Denise at this accommodation is second to none.

We visited Cambridge to both see the sights, and to enjoy a relaxing/romantic break away from lifes busy routine - and this place was the perfect location!

Set in the grounds of a large house and beautiful gardens, The Coach House Bed and Breakfast offers two bedrooms (of which we stayed in 'The Kings Suite'), plus a shared lounge/dining room . As soon as we walked in the front door and I saw the decor and beautiful furnishings, I knew we were not going to be disappointed with our choice of accommodation. Our room was stunning! Lovely furniture, quality linen, the most luxurious bathroom with double shower and roll top bath, flatscreen tv with dvd player & complimentary movies, coffee machine and welcome tray of drinks & snacks, and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

There were several places to choose from to eat out nearby, with menus available to look at in the guest information folder in the room. We decided to eat at The Royal Oak pub, a short drive away in nearby Barrington, which I would also highly recommend - the food was delicious! (For those not wanting to drive there were plenty of places within walking distance)

The continental breakfast included in the price of the room was extensive, offering toast, croissants, spreads & jams, salmon, meats, cheeses, crackers, fresh fruit salad, cereals, muesli, yoghurts, juices, & selection of teas & coffees. Also available in the lounge was a large bowl of fruits.

Getting into Cambridge was easy, with Trumpington Park & Ride a few minutes away. You can either pay at the ticket machine if you have the right change, or pay on the bus which costs slightly more - i think it was £2.30/£2.60 respectively pp.

There's lots of local information readily available, in the form of leaflets and books, on the landing at The Coach House, and Denise was extremely obliging and happy to answer our questions at breakfast each morning, and upon our arrival.

All in all ... fantastic! The only downside to our stay ... I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010 via mobile

A must,fantastic for a romantic get away x

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 87a High Street, Harston CB22 7PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Harston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harston
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast is set in the beautifully maintained grounds of a Victorian manor house just 5 miles south of Cambridge. The Coach House have been fully refurbished in 2010 to an extremely high standard, boasting two large bedrooms with luxurious en-suite bathrooms, guests lounge,and sun terrace.The Coach House offer guests all the amenities of a first class small hotel. A welcome oasis for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coach House Boutique Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.