We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wolds stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huggate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenwick Farm
Save
You added Greenwick Farm to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Huggate, Huggate, Driffield YO42 1YR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Huggate B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wolds stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a cosy 3 days at the Pearson farm and were warmly welcomed with tea and cake upon arrival. The farm is ideally situated, middle in the Wolds lovely countryside, and we were able to set off each day in many directions, also on walks starting off from the farm. The breakfasts really set us up for the day with lovely fruit dishes and a variety of cooked breakfasts. A place to which we would happily return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Greenwick Farm whilst completing the Way of the Roses cycle ride. Like some other reviewers we arrived to a warm welcome followed by tea & homemade cake which was most welcome. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit salad and yoghurt as well as a good selection of cereals and delicious cooked breakfast. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless and we were made to feel like we lived in the house. A shame we didn't have more time to relax, but we were soon back cycling feeling refreshed after our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at Greenwick Farm last year for two b&b nights. The house is beautiful, the welcome warm and the food excellent, the very helpful pick up service made it easy for me to complete a large section of the Wolds Way from this base.
I didn't get round to writing the review but I did recommend it to several friends in my walking club. Some of them stayed there a few weeks ago and happily reported that I was right in my recommendation, it sounds just as good as last year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here whilst cycling the Way of the Roses. The farm house is 2 miles off route but really is worth the detour. Upon arrival we had lemon cake and tea in the lounge before going to our spacious rooms for a freshen up and the shortbread in the bedroom. Breakfast was excellent and although we turned up when it was seriously foggy, we were able to see fantastic views the next morning. It made a refreshing change from B&B's to be able to use the front room for a bit of socialising before going to bed. Local pub has great beer and enormous portions of food.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my husband and two friends whilst cycling the Way of the Roses route. It was late afternoon when we arrived and the farm was shrouded in mist. We couldn't have asked for a better welcome from Fran and the tea and cake in the cosy sitting room were most welcome! The house is large but cosy, and beautifully decorated. We had the room with the ensuite bath, which was superb! The room itself was sizeable and the bathroom wasn't much smaller. It was really nice, after several days' cycling, to be able to luxuriate in the roll-top bath. We visited the local pub for food, which was also very good, and the sitting room back at the farm was a really nice place to unwind. Breakfast was plentiful and very good, served in the lovely dining room. The area looks lovely, even if it was hidden by mist for most of our stay. Overall, this is the place to go if you want some homely luxury.

Room Tip: The room with the ensuite bath was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for just 1 night and were so pleased to find such a warm welcome with a good cuppa and biscuits. The location is very good and the farm has amazing views with such a beautiful landscaped garden! We will be passing on details of the farm to as many people as possible.
Well done to Fran and Owen for offering such attentive service with an emmaculate home!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

For the past eight years we (group of four men) have done a long-distance walk each year. We have stayed at a multitude of G&Bs of all qualities. Greenwick Farm is probably the best of all: a lovely house, beautifully modernised in a splendid location, excellent breakfasts. Fran and Owen picked us up after one day's walk and dropped us back on the next day; and did the same thing again so that we could stay two nights. They also took up to the village pub in the evenings.
My wife and I are now looking for the opportunity to stay at Greenwick Farm again - and for longer.

Room Tip: All rooms beautifully furnished and equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenwick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwick Farm

Address: Huggate, Huggate, Driffield YO42 1YR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Huggate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Huggate
Hotel Class:5 star — Greenwick Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenwick Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.