We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Ballachulish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland View Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Highland View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Creag Dhu House | Near Glencoe, North Ballachulish PH33 6RY, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were more than happy to find "Highland View"- Karen and Colin are the best hosts you can have, always helpful and willing to share their knowledge of the whole region, i.e. recommending the best seafood we have experienced for a long time, even in Scotland. The views from the bedroom and the breakfast room are something special. We know it is a very long way coming over from Berlin by car, but alone our stay with Karen and Colin was worth the trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
colchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Karen has got it sussed here! Couldn't find fault with highland view- rooms spotless, amazing bathroom, sky tv, super fluffy towels, breathtaking views, wifi, comfy beds, amazing breakfast, friendly, helpful service... Flawless! Thank you, Karen, we'll be back and certainly recommending..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stunning location overlooking Loch Linnhe and the mountains. Glencoe only 3 miles south and Fort William 9 miles north. Great base for exploring the area.

Colin and Karen were very welcoming and made our stay special. Their attention to detail and help with local knowledge was superb.

We stayed in the "Highland Fling" room - fantastic superkingsize bed, satelite tv, huge shower and a cute little patio. The room was immaculately clean and even had an iron, ironing board and hairdryer etc.

Breakfast was great - delicious and ample - with plenty to choose from.

All in all, a fantastic stay. We would not hesitate to book again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is truly a great place to stay at the mouth of Glencoe in Scotland. Colin & Karen as has been said in numerous previous reviews are excellent in all aspects of what they do.
There is nothing that we can say to fault the accomodation, food or the experience. We have stayed in the area on numerous occasions previously but will surely only stay here in the future.
One thing for Colin and Karen though, maybe PIR activated external lights would be good or solar powered path lights as the path/ drive is as dark as a witches heart.

Ronnie & Liz

Room Tip: We stayed in the LInhe and the roll top bath is brill :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have just returned from our three night stay at Highland View B&B. This was the second time we have visited in six months. Karen and Colin are truly amazing hosts, nothing is too much trouble. They have a vast expanse of local knowledge which really helps to plan the day. They even made dinner reservations for us (Holly Tree and Ballachulish Hotel)

On this visit, we were in the Loch Linnhe en-suite - superkingsize bed, with a separate, private dressing room, and bathroom (last visit we stayed in the Leven en-suite). Both are equally luxurious and both have fantastic huge baths and views to die for!

Breakfast is superb, with plenty of choice and a friendly smile to boot (particularly love the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon).

No doubt we will be booking again sometime later in the year.....

Thank you Karen and Colin - you made our stay very special.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Beautifully appointed room. The owners are hardy people, we told them we were cold and were provided with an electric heater!I was concerned with the ability to exit the property if there had been a fire in the night, the front door is kept locked, you have your own key but could you find it and use it in a

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Excellent en-suite room, service and views. Karen and Colin were fantastic hosts and their attention to detail is to be commended.

Our room was spacious, with a huge superkingsize bed, satellite tv, dressing room and wonderful en-suite bathroom. The linen was great quality as was the towels. The view from our room was incredible - it overlooked the mountains and Loch Linnhe/Leven. It was immaculately clean and soooooo comfortable (we had the best nights sleep of our holiday in this bed).

On request, Karen and Colin made dinner reservations for us. We tried the Loch Leven Seafood and the Holly Tree Restaurant - both of which were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for our wonderful hosts.

We would highly recommend this fab B&B.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Highland View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Creag Dhu House | Near Glencoe, North Ballachulish PH33 6RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > North Ballachulish
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in North Ballachulish
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled within the beautiful highlands of Scotland twix the dramatic scenery and unforgettable Glencoe and the outdoor capital of the highlands, Fort William. We are surrounded by some of the finest climbing, hill-walking, mountain biking, fishing and sailing areas in Britain. Highland View Bed & Breakfast offers three individually furnished, spacious en-suite rooms with kingsize, super kingsize beds, remote control satellite television, hairdryer, iron, hospitality tray etc. Two rooms overlook the stunning mountains and lochs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland View Bed And Breakfast North Ballachulish, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.