We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don fernandos

Don fernandos
Richmond-upon-Thames TW9, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Have visited many times and always found the food excellent. Service can be slow even when quiet but with tapas I'm always happier taking my time over several dishes. Will continue to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    50
    13
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Expensive,Poor Service, I Feel Ripped Off...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A place full of people from Madeira, pretending to be Spanish, serving cheap products at stupid prices...Bland food. For the amount of time they'r open, i thought it would be quality. Nop, I was just wrong..
Close the doors, get back on that rocking boat of yours, go learn what real TAPAS is, then come back.
DISGUSTING!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Dull and bland food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was expecting this place to be really impressive, its been there for years and is always busy, the staff are all Spanish speakers and conversed fluently with my Spanish friend, sadly the service was slapdash and the food was probably the most disappointing I've ever had, it was tasteless and boring. I don't think the chefs had heard of seasoning and the artichokes tasted of water. Even the chilli chorizo had no fire.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Avoid this Restaurant! ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have been going past this restaurant for years and always wanted to try it. We visited on a Friday night, it seemed lively with a good atmosphere, but after ordering expensive Tapas from the menu and hour later there was no sign of our food? There are lots of so called waiters that just walk around looking at each other. They apologised and brought us our food. It's consisted of sauces that tasted of Heinz Tomato Sauce , I couldn't tell the fish from the chicken that tasted very cheap and of fat! It was the worst tasting food iv have ever eaten.
A complete rip off , I don't know how their still open !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilllingdon, Middlesex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Won't be returning!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I've put a negative review on trip advisor but we were so disappointed with this restaurant. We were initially seated by the draughty entrance so asked for another table further into the restaurant as I feel the cold. The waitress grudgingly moved us without saying a word. This restaurant crams the diners in so tight that they couldn't get to serve and clean the tables without stretching across other tables. We had the set meal and it was ok. That's all I can say about this place. Won't bother returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don fernandos also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Don fernandos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don fernandos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.