We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers are good but no can get really hot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Richmond

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Richmond
15-17 Hill Rise, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6UQ, England
+44 (0)20 8940 5440
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $36 - $41
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
london
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Burgers are good but no can get really hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

You go to Richmond and stay inside with not a great view. Not the best. Service and food ok. When we went the air con was not working and we could not open the windows. Not really great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“terrible service go to Putney instead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I gave a good review to the Putney branch a couple of weeks back and I do generally like GBK but yesterday I was in Richmond at 12.30 and dropped in for a quick lunch before a meeting in Barnes at 2. Least that was what I planned - the waiter asked had I been before and I said yes and gave him my order but he insisted I look at the new menu as there were changes - that was the last I saw of him. 45 minutes later I left having sent some emails - as I left I was asked had I enjoyed my meal - what meal? It wasn't even busy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My first visit to this branch a couple of years ago was great so we took friends back recently. The food was ok but we were let down by the service. They forgot one of our orders which we had to chase up numerous times. We were compensated for the lost order which was good but after this incident, service was very cold (as was the food by this stage).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Are the burgers getting smaller?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Haven't been to a GBK for a few years, and whilst the classic cheese and bacon burger + onion rings + San Miguel liquid refreshment all hit the pot, I'm sure the burgers are 50% smaller than they used to be?

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“For realt burgers…. this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice burgess at this place, all cook to perfection, very quick and very friendly still, is all what you need in a burger place!!..

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Richmond also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Surrey
Richmond-upon-Thames, Surrey
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Surrey
Richmond-upon-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.