We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where would one go without it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Hill Bakery

Richmond Hill Bakery
54 Friars Stile Road, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6NQ, England
02089401088
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a local bakery and bake our own bread, cakes of all sorts, savouries, sandwiches and salads to eat in or take away. All made from scratch in our kitchens downstairs. We are very proud of our produce and our excellent coffee which is roasted for us once a week from the fabulous Allpress Roastery in Shoreditch East London. Pop in and try a delicious flat white with a cake. We also stock a small range of unusual gift items, cards and toys.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Where would one go without it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I love this hill top bakery, the food is great and fresh also the cakes are to die for, they customised my coffee with no fuss and the coffee is great tasting too

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great little bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Popped in there lunchtime great little place good service fresh fruit breads and good cookies for the kids, if you are in the area and want a chilled little place try it as we were spoilt in there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Why aren't all coffee shops like this?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Called in the other day to thank the owner for his support for a local charity. What a find, great coffee, cakes, staff and a really friendly atmosphere. Well worth going that extra mile for. If only all coffee shops were like this.
A real find. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good cakes but terrible service.. unless you're a regular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The title says it all. The brownie is otherworldly, the apple and apricot slices are amazing too! My husband is crazy for their broiche buns filled with egg and panchetta. The bread is better than average. The service can feel cold although as I go more often it is warming but they could do better. They have lots of colouring pencils and paper for children however they only have one highchair.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pay more attention to the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The food is always good as well the coffee but the service is horrible. Could treat their customers nicer! Was really disappointed of the way I was served.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richmond Hill Bakery also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Richmond Hill Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Hill Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.