We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very hot night and no sleep - what I wouldn't give for aircon” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Park Hotel

Richmond Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Richmond Park Hotel to your Saves list
Richmond Park Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Petersham Rd, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6UH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Kettering, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A very hot night and no sleep - what I wouldn't give for aircon”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2007

For £100 for a room, one would expect a lot more value for money than I received at this hotel. The room was tiny and very hot. We had to have the window open all night and the traffic noise was unbearable and the heat unabated. It was not a particularly hot night so I have no idea why the room was so hot. I maybe slept for three hours out of a maximum 8 hours. A terrible experience I will not repeat.
Breakfast was passable although sparse. The staff distant if not rude, although thr French girl on the front desk was ok. The hotel itself is tiny - no facilities to speak of, yet not cheap. I would not recommend this hote to anyone. If you must stay here ask for a room at the rear.

  • Liked — Very central in Richmond
  • Disliked — No aircon!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
29
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

If anyone wants to have the worst shower of their lives then stay here!
Hotel looked ok from the internet but do not be fooled...apart from the pleasant girl on reception the place is a dive...do not waste your money!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The Shower
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2006

When booking my room, I asked for a non smoking room and that is exactly what I got. On arrival the staff were welcoming and the room was lovely. I even had a view of the Thames. The room and the bathroom were extremely clean and I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. and I would definitely stay there again.

Anon

  • Liked — I got a non smoking room that I had requested
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2006

I stayed here for a few weeks after moving to London for my new job. I found it very comfortable and relaxing here. The room and bathroom were very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. It's in a nice location in the centre of Richmond close to the river, shops and restaurants. The breakfast is very good! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

I was actually looking for a hotel closer to Richmond University. I was greatly disappointed at first, when I realized I had booked the wrong hotel. After staying at the Richmond Park Hotel, I Realized that I am glad that I chose that hotel. Fate was on my son and my side. Graet people, friendly and warm reception. Nothing but total kindness and support from all.

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2006

I stayed at the Richmond Park hotel 2 weeks ago. I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms. Also it was close to the town center and the train station. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2006

had a great stay at this hotel, rooms were very clean, and the staff were very helpful. one of the better hotels i have stayed in in the area.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Park Hotel

Address: 3 Petersham Rd, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6UH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Richmond-upon-Thames
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Richmond-upon-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Richmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.