We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Go Go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadora Italian Restaurant

Amadora Italian Restaurant
9 Paved Court | London, Richmond-upon-Thames TW9 1LZ, England
020 8940 1806
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Amadora Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $24 - $112
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Amadora is a great little place that won in the 'Best Start Up' catagory in the Richmond Business Awards 2012. It is a quaint little grade 2 listed buidling.With Beautiful Italian food, home made by Italian chefs. Italian waiters to help you with your Italian speaking! With a tiny little stair case and charming old floor boards. Its a great place to entertain, to wine and dine, for a very romatic meal or just a quick bite to eat. Recently very popular for business clients to entertain and have group parties due to our upstairs seating.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go Go Go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My boyfriend took me for dinner one evening to this quiet, cute little restaurant in an alley off Richmond High Street and we were very pleasantly surprised!
After passing it many times, and finding out they accept Gourmet Society cards, we booked (mentioning the card) and went last Friday evening.
The service was great, very friendly staff and the food was also really good!
If you're looking for a lovely, tasty meal in a cute, quaint restaurant...this is the place for you!
x

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    9
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Quaint Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Amadora is a great Italian restaurant. I went with my partner and really enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service. Delicious steak and calamari!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little Italian restaurant in the heart of Richmond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped at this little Italian restaurant in the heart of Richmond purely by chance but were very glad we did. A great shared starter of scallops with watercress, served on artichoke puree was followed by a generous portion of mushroom risotto for me and the pasta of the day for the other half (linguine with king prawns). The only slight criticism would be that the risotto was slightly too liquidy and perhaps a touch over-cooked (but only if you were being picky...!)

All served with lots friendly banter from the friendly waiter Gerardo (only helping out at weekends, normally works at Q Verde in Kew apparently). He was a great host, which was just as well as torrential rain and hail delayed our departure. We came away with a couple of recommendations for restaurants near where we live (Beaconsfield) and our mind made up that we'd go back if we were in the area again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Good Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Really like going to this restaurant
Decent food, good wine and friendly service that along with the location and atmosphere make this A Good Italian Restaurant

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Extremely good location, decor, customer service, and authentic Italian food. Has all of the ingredients for a fab restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadora Italian Restaurant also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Amadora Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadora Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.