We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama - Richmond

Wagamama - Richmond
3 Hill Street, Richmond-upon-Thames TW9 1SX, England
+44 (0)20 8948 2224
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $40 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A nice chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I didn't like the sharing seating at first but have become used to it now. The service is average but the food has on occasion been cold by the time it's served to us and have had to ask for it to be warmed up. I think it's a bit pricey for what it is as well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Not a fan, but this one is particularly weird as there are no windowns”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My daughter loves Wagamama.... I don't like it that much, and this one, with no windows, is not my cup of tea. But service is good and the food is the same as the others....

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for lunch in Richmond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I don't know why there are not more reviews on here for Wagamamas. It is a staple for our family - the quality of food and service is consistently good. It is a utilitarian type of place in that it functions very well for its purpose – getting you fast fresh food. They have long tables and benches, so you can sit across the person you are with, and the seats are comfortable enough. They bring your food when it is ready - that may mean some people in your group may get their meal first, but it also means that you get your food piping hot, and in all the times I have been there, we have never had to wait too long until everyone had their meal. It is usually quite busy, but the wait is never very long. It can get noisy, but it’s what I would expect. The kids love the Chicken Katsu Curry and the Chicken Ramen and I like the raw juice, free green tea, and all the Teppan Noodle dishes and we all like the Gyoza appetiser. I wouldn’t bother with the desserts.
I recommend this restaurant for anyone wanting to have good quality fresh food in a minimalist setting and without having to spend too much time or money – a main dish starts at £7.10 and the portion sizes are very generous .
You can see here for the menu:
http://www.wagamama.com/asset/gb/files/location/menus/1319010633_6295%20wuk%20main%20win111%20online.pdf

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I believe the service was good, staff were friendly and the food was amazing as well. Definitely recommend this restaurant!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very good for a quick, tasty meal at a very fair price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The staff are welcoming and attentive, without fawning. The food quality and taste is first rate provided you like spicy EastAsian fare. Don't expect plush seating or table cloths. The place is clean and tidy.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama - Richmond also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Wagamama - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama - Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.