We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meadowsweet Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Meadowsweet Hotel to your Saves list
The Meadowsweet Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park LL26 0DS, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cheshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the room. The four poster bed was extremely cosy and the room was very spacious with an amazing view. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, along with sweets, biscuits and even a cafetiere. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed the food and the bar was homely and atmospheric.

Room Tip: deluxe room is well worth the money. Traffic can be heard a little though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you.
Kind regards,
Nelson Haerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    52
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
126
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very pleasant hotel with spacious room and very helpful staff however after booking a double room, I later phoned to ask whether my son could stay as well. Nelson said it would cost £30 a night for an extra single room, but when it came to pay he charged me £75, and worst still, implied that I was lying about the phone conversation. So a word of warning - get an email confirmation of the price before staying.

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise, ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Our rates are clearly displayed online. Having reserved your room online you would have seen that our rooms do not let for £30. You also failed to mention that we gave you and your wife a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room. The applicable rate for your son in a single occupancy room was £70. Of which I deducted £10/night in a gesture of good will. In total, you received £60 in complimentary service and still felt inclined to disparage our reputation online. Regardless, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just spent two great nights at this hotel,although we upgraded, the room was great, it was spacious,clean, had a lovely comfortable four poster bed,good shower and bathroom area and an amazing view of the Meadow/Welsh countrysde.The staff were very very friendly and helpful (Nelson very kindly got us out of a predicament late Sunday afternoon !!! Thank you so much ) with both breakfast and evening meal served up to a very high standardl.The hotel also has a cosy bar area were you can relax with a drink and sit by a hearty log fire !!! Much much recommended and will be looking to go back to stay there again when we tackle Mt snowden !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay at the Meadowsweet Hotel in November. Our room was comfortable, well equipped and well kept throughout our stay. The staff were all incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. We are looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I and several friends had a very comfortable and happy stay. I can be quite pedantic and fussy, so to be presented with clean and beautiful rooms, great views, comfortable beds, great power showers and amazingly tasty and well presented food, was such a treat. We had dinner on our first night in the restaurant, both the food and restaurant were delectable. On our second night, we had our meal in the bar which equally was exquisite. Both before and after each meal we enjoyed lounging by the cosy and welcoming fire in the bar area. We wanted to mountain bike up & down Mt. Snowdon and a few days before arrival we had booked some hire bikes from a company which Nelson had recommended. The bike company, recommended by the hotel very kindly delivered the bikes to Meadow Sweet Hotel, where the staff at the hotel kindly stored in their garage. Nothing we asked for was too much for them. Lots of extras (including packed lunches) and a great service by Nelson and his team. Very polite, very attentive, very informative and very friendly. HIGHLY recommended ... we will definitely aim to go back there to be pampered again. Thank you :)

Room Tip: We upgraded to the room 3 as it had a 4 poster bed, it was beautiful with great views. Our friend u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel, we stayed for 2 nights. Service was great a real personal touch, food was great both dinner and breakfast.
Room was lovely and clean, good sized bed and bathroom. Stunning views from the hotel.
A beautiful part of the world highly recommend staying here if you are visiting north Wales.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A fab hotel in a totally gorgeous area of North Wales. Our room (room 1) was spacious and clean with a lot of little extras that were unexpected and a nice touch. The food in the restaurant is fantastic, both at dinner and breakfast. The bar area and restaurant are really nicely done and very comfortable to relax in for the evening, especially by the roaring fire. The service was friendly and efficient. I love the fact that it's a small hotel, it really made it feel that little bit more personal and welcoming. It is in a great location for exploring the countryside and mountains of Snowdonia, which I have to say are incredible. We only stayed for 2 nights, but both my boyfriend and I left with heavy hearts wondering when we can next return. A big thank you to Meadowsweet for making our stay a very relaxing and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meadowsweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowsweet Hotel

Address: Station Road, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park LL26 0DS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meadowsweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowsweet Hotel is inside the town of Llanrwst just off the A470. It has ten lovely bedrooms and a fabulous little restaurant called Lle Hari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Meadowsweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst
The Meadowsweet Hotel Wales/Llanrwst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meadowsweet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.