We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice views of the meadow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Meadowsweet Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Meadowsweet Hotel to your Saves list
The Meadowsweet Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park LL26 0DS, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“nice views of the meadow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

small hotel in a quite village. but the view from the front facing rooms are amazing. did not realise this is the night, but was a great surprise in the morning. breakfast was OK with fresh cooked english breakfast. good value for price

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    58
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
139
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed at the hotel from the 30th Dec 2011 to 2nd Jan 2012 with my wife and 18mth old baby daughter. Nelson and Mary, and their staff were very helpful. We had a great room, with a lovely view of the field and hills behind. The food was excellent, and both of us are foodies... Have a drink at the bar - it has a great atmosphere. Must say that we were delighted to have discovered a place of such quality away from the usual tourist traps in Snowdonia. I almost feel bad that I am letting you into our little secret, but Mary and Nelson deserve all the praise for doing such a great job!

Room Tip: Walk, walk and then some walking in the area. Truly breath-taking scenery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Many thanks to Mary and Nelson for a wonderful stay at newyears eve,we had two meals during our stay and they were absolutely faultless. The staff were friendly, helpful and always smiling.the rooms were spotless well decorated and furnished.The building itself is beautiful and nicely situated only a short walk from the centre of the town.My wife and friends will definately be visiting again for some more of that loveley Beef.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands, england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights just after Christmas. Service both during the booking process and throughout the stay was excellent - very accommodating friendly staff will see to your every need.
The hotel is a beautiful building in a lovely location made even more special for my 10 year old daughter by the beautiful xmas decorations that gave the whole place a really special christmassy feel.
The room was comfortable and clean with very comfortable beds, room cleaned and tea, biscuits and sweets restocked every day. Bathroom was a little basic with shower and sink etc but there is a separate bathroom with a bath should you need it. I would have liked a room on the front to take in the views but I think family rooms are limited, free wi-fi would have been nice.
The bar and restaurant are excellent, roaring open fire in the well stocked bar and food in the restaurant that is well deserving of the excellent local reviews. The meal we had was nothing short of delicious - breakfast was quite impressive also.
All in all we had an excellent stay, would use this hotel again if staying in this area.
The restaurant and bar are excellent wi

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front to get beautiful views across the fields to the hills beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

A lovely hotel with beautiful views out over the Welsh country side. It has a good location just on the edge of the small town of Llanrwst. We had a beautiful room that was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was as expected (standard hotel breakfast). The staff team were friendly and welcoming. We didn't try out the restaurant in the hotel, but it did look very nice. I would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel look out over the beautiful Welsh countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We returned here from visiting 3 years ago following a lovely stay last time.Mary and Nelson were still offering an excellent welcome and stay.We were remembered by Mary which was a real feeling of being valued and Nelson managed to book us into a fully booked resturant following our day climbing Snowden which again was that little extra that made you feel special.A free bottle of Red wine at evening meal as we did not like the free mini bottles in our room.
.A few suggestions to improve future customers stays which should not be taken as a negative for this exemplary hotel are:Room 4 main lights are so dim you cannot read and the ladies would struggle to do their make-up.The ceiling has had a leak and needs repairing and the smell of damp is noticeable.
All of this is compensatable with the homely atmoshere.
We would return again no problem.

Room Tip: choose room 4 for great views over fields to front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestWales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I turned up at this hotel during a cold spell to find a cosy welcoming hotel. The staff were great and very helpful. The room was lovely and warm. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast was not far behind. In some places as a woman travelling alone you can still feel uncomfortable but this was certainly not the case here - wonderful. I will certainly visit here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meadowsweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowsweet Hotel

Address: Station Road, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park LL26 0DS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meadowsweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowsweet Hotel is inside the town of Llanrwst just off the A470. It has ten lovely bedrooms and a fabulous little restaurant called Lle Hari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Meadowsweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst
The Meadowsweet Hotel Wales/Llanrwst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meadowsweet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.