We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asha Balti House

Asha Balti House
Regent House | Denbigh Street, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park LL26 0LL, Wales
01492 641910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An award-winning traditional Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take-away in beautiful North Wales, where we take great pride in introducing our European friends to the mouth-watering cuisine of the Indian sub-continent.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We travel 15 miles every friday to experience the curries of TY ASHA BALTI HOUSE which is the best curries we have ever had We have been to many asian resauraunts but we think this is the best food ever
Fantastic take away open plan kitchen super friendly service

moira & dennis conwy

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    41
    19
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penmachno, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Award winning Indian food. The best for miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The food is excellent, some of the best I have had. It has deservedly won many awards. The service good and the prices as you would expect. A normal selection of Indian largers helps make a good meal out. The only down side is the TV with bollywood films which can be distracting to staff and punters alike!
It is thoroughly recommended, I've lost count of the number of times I've been.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaenau Festiniog, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

i really love this place i cannot get enough of it!
i live in blaenau ffestiniog and have even driven here just to get a takeaway curry!
its the best indian ive ever been too and ive eaten in a few. would defo recommend this place without a doubt! excellent food and great staff!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I discovered Asha Balti House four years ago and have been a regular ever since, although I live in Manchester!! I have not found a curry house that matches Asha Balti for it's quality of food, taste, service and value for money, and therefore I will happily drive the 90 minute journey.

The menu choice is excellent and very reasonably priced. And unlike other restaurants they do not hike up the prices on drinks. A few people have commented about the service on here, but I have never had any problems. Raj and his team have never been anything but complete professionals and make us feel very welcome whenever we attend.

I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXFORD UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pure disappointment !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Upon a referral from the hotel we made the massive mistake of eating here. Awful food, awful service.... Such a waste of a limited precious time in a lovely town. Staff had no clue what we ordered, served and cleared table at separate times, I.e did not even bother to wait for me to finish. Forgot our orders, unfriendly atmosphere and staff. Food was even less than average. Just a very bad choice I have to say if you enjoy real Indian food. This place was even worse than local supermarket Indian takeaway . We paid £30 bill which in my opinion was far too much for what they had for offer. I would never recommend it to anyone nor go there again .

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha Balti House also viewed

Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park
Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Asha Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asha Balti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.