We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way - Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ffin y Parc Country House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ffin y Parc Country House to your Saves list
Ffin y Parc Country House
Betws Road, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way - Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It is hard to believe that the owners are not hoteliers with a lifetime of experience! The fact that this is a new venture and has only been open some 2 months, should be a wake-up call to many other establishments.

The setting, the welcome, rooms, ambience and food were all absolutely spot on, and we will definitely be going back.

Having travelled extensively for business and pleasure, I am more than capable of expressing my feelings when things are not as they should be (see some of my other TA posts!) but Ffin y Parc met or exceeded expectations in every way.

The owners and their staff clearly love what they have and went out of their way to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: We had 01 - suite, but all are clearly of the same standard. You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have now become a frequent visitor, any excuse, because the combination of good food, most delicious quiche i have eaten. good art in a beautiful location, with a relaxed and welcoming unpretentious feel makes the perfect place to visit. Cant wait to dine in the evening as the lunchtime menu is limited but excellent... On my last visit the curried cauliflower soup was subtly flavoured but incredibly tasty.. The cakes are also worth a try. I haven't stayed over night due to living locally but would welcome the opportunity as the proprietors are clearly people with taste and style

Room Tip: only eaten here so don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ffin y Parc for one night over the bank holiday weekend. The house is just off the main A5, so easy to find, and beautifully positioned overlooking a valley. The welcome was warm and the room we stayed in was fantastic; huge and perfectly decorated. We would rarely spend any time in a hotel room but this was so lovely we chose to hang out in it in the evening rather than in the bar. We slept (well) with the blinds open and woke to mist rising over the valley. Breakfast was delicious, calm and un-rushed. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, Wales
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed for a romantic night away at Ffin y Parc, and wasn't disappointed. The hotel has 6 bedrooms and two cottages and can only be described as stunning and special in every way. I must say that the owners and staff were fantastic, ensuring our stay was perfect.
The main house is host to countless paintings which are plwasing to the eye. The bedroom had stunning views across the lawns and the far reaching conwy valley. Decided to stay for the evening meal, and glad we did. Pudding....extra special...especially the chocolate mousse and the rhubarb cheesecake.....wow!!
We will definitely book to stay for a special weekend again! Thank you!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

we only had booked to stay one night, but will be going back again soon. the renovation of the property has created a luxurious yet friendly and relaxing atmosphere, the hosts were genuinely welcoming and ensured we were well looked after during our short stay. Excellent food (dinner and breakfast)

Room Tip: Room 01 is a suite with equally large lounge and bedroom, the lounge has a log burner, the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

You certainly won't be disappointed. Beautifully renovated property with lovely hosts, stunning rooms, great location, lovely food and the bonus of a gallery displaying and selling quality original paintings.

We had a wonderful stay and will definately be staying there again. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have been a follower of Ffin y Parc's Welsh Art business for quite some time. The galleries are located in the main house and until recently there were two cottages available for rent in the beautiful grounds. In February 2014, the owners Ralph and Roland, opened the next phase by making available 4 bedrooms in the main house on a Bed & Breakfast basis. The house is a large country style property, which they have been renovating.
The rooms are truly impressive, modern, sophisticated and very high quality. I was lucky enough to have the suite and a friend had the superior double. The latter room was bigger than you get in many high quality hotels and my suite was enormous! The rooms are decorated in a cool, calm palette with excellent furnishings, very comfortable beds and linens and really lovely, luxurious bathrooms. The bathroom in the suite was really high-end with everything you could wish for.
The breakfasts were really generous and well cooked. We also ate in the cafe one evening, had plenty of coffees and cakes and drinks in the bar, all of which were superb, delicious and very reasonably priced.
Our hosts were very welcoming, kind, thoughtful and helpful, nothing too much trouble.
We will certainly pay Ffin y Parc another visit and would encourage other visitors to the area to do so. Even if you stop by to view the current art exhibition, take coffee, have something to eat, it is well worth it!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the suite, a very large and generous space. Room 3 is a very large double. The property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ffin y Parc Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffin y Parc Country House

Address: Betws Road, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ffin y Parc is situated in 14 acres of grounds in the Snowdonia National Park. We have 6 room hotel and two self-catering cottages, a coffee shop, wine bar, food and a large contemporary art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ffin y Parc Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ffin y Parc Country House Wales/Llanrwst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ffin y Parc Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.